Family ID: 1790036

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Denia / Village | More ⇩

Name Ana

State Alicante

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 98 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we live in Denia, a beautiful town on the Mediterranean coast.
We live in a wonderful area, surrounded by sandy and rocky beaches, mountains and cliffs with excellent views.
We are a family with 2 children, 6 and 9 years old. Last year we had an AuPair in the summer and it was a very pleasant experience, for this year we are looking for an AuPair for the month of June. We live in a beautiful place and we are an active family, we like to bike, hike, cook and visit new places. We are sure it will be a wonderful experience.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need an AuPair to work 25 hours a week.
In the morning we need him to pick up the children from school at 1:00 p.m. and be with them until 3:00 p.m., in the afternoon he would be 2 h. during the school period , from June 22 it would only be in the morning from 9:00 to 14:00 .
The job we want is for him to pick up the children from school and then be with the children, speaking to them in English, playing games, reading them stories, going down to the pool for a while and being with them at lunch.

Our main objective in hosting an AuPair is to improve our level of English, so we expect her to be a nice and communicative girl. Preferably with little knowledge of Spanish, our main objective is to communicate in English. We would also like to teach her about our culture and our area so that we can take her to visit places and be in our group of friends.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 19-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 4, my husband, my two children (Joan and Jaume) and myself.
We are an active and friendly family. We like to go to the countryside, go hiking, visit villages and eat with friends.
Due to the current situation we are looking for outdoor or field plans.
We like to cook and we prepare delicious typical meals. We also like music (Joan plays the guitar), going to the theater, drawing and reading stories.
We love to ride a bike and we make routes with the children through nearby areas.
More ⇩


We live in a spacious apartment, so the AuPair has its own room and bathroom. In the house there is wifi and you can also have a bike own to go to the beach or take a walk around town.
Our urbanization also has a swimming pool and paddle tennis court.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »