Family ID: 563411

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: istanbul / Big City | More ⇩

Name Meltem

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello
We are family in their late 30s.We have two sons. My husband works in the textile industry and i am a housewife. One of the boys is 6,5 years old and finishing first grade and other is 3 years old. Both of them are supposed to start school in September but we may postpone the little one's school due to covid-19 . . We are both university graduates and speak English fluently and we want our boy to grow up learning English and or Spanish . You can be sure that you will be treated as a part of our family and as the bigger sister for our boys. We are open to any question you may want to ask . Both of my sons are bilingual in Turkish and Spanish and more or less understand English.You can my info in my i g name mltgnr
and you can contact us also via Aupair world .
More ⇩

Job Description

Our family situation during school year after September: We will have a cleaning lady once a week so you will not be required to do any extensive cleaning but daily chores: helping to prepare the breakfast , emptying the dishwasher , helping with the cooking , doing the kids laundry.
You should be an active person , they are two boys. but you should also like to do diy staff , arts& crafts. Both like art stuff.
Our 6,5 year old is supposed to go to school full day from September but I have no idea how the future will hold due to the covid 19 pandemic , but this year most of the time his school was online from 08:45 to 14:45 . so the day starts around 08:20 for us. The little one is also supposed to start kindergarten but probably will be at home until march next year.
I am specifically looking for someone who describes herself very very tidy and very very clean .
Being very talkative is very important . We want them to improve their Spanish. They already speak pretty good.
We are looking for someone who had been vaccinated in her country. Unfortunately we are not vaccinated here yet , so we choose to self quarantine as much as possible.

During July and August , we will be at my family's farm which is pretty big in the middle of nature , there are animals ( dogs , chickens , gooses , lots of rabbit ) , there is a big pool and a huge garden , 45 minutes from city centre. My parents are old so we only go out for food shopping . If you are willing to come , you should accept to stay inside the farm area during July and august. we can talk for details if you are interested how may you use your free days. There are 2 stay-in maids who work 7 days a week in the farm house.

We have a Colombian Aupair. She is with us since February 2020 but will leave at the end of June for her next adventures.
During covid -19, she has spent most of her free days at home. or we paid for her free days if she liked to work . We pay accordingly because of the long hours. We need someone who is willing to work at least 50 hours a week
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Turkish

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Turkish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 boy born in october 2014 - he goes to school
1 toddler boy born in June 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 400 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Chinese, Cuban, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Mexican, New Zealander, Peruvian, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 25-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In our house , You will have your own room and bathroom . We have netflix subscription and wireless internet . We can also provide a laptop if you do not have one .
In my family's farm , you are going to share your room and bathroom with my mother's maid which is a very nice person. In the farm , there is also wireless internet.
Au Pair in Turkey: Au Pair program information

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Turkey

Read More »
Au Pair in Turkey: contract and insurance

Read More »