Family ID: 2544143

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Denver / Big City | More ⇩

Name Juliana

State Colorado

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 16 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello Au Pair’s, we look froward to welcoming one of you into our home this summer. We are a new family with a two year old daughter, and another on the way in August. Dad owns his own business and mom stays home raising our baby. With our second child approaching, we are looking for someone to spend most of their time with our daughter, while mom focuses on our newest addition (with a little bit of help).

Our home is located in Denver Colorado, near the Cherry Creek section of the city. It’s about 15 minutes away from downtown, 40 minutes to Boulder,1 hour + to hiking, 2 hours + to skiing. We are minutes away from anything you can need; supermarkets, convenience stores, restaurants, shopping malls and language schools.

We can’t wait to tell you more about us and learn more about you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our daughter will be 2 years and 4 months in July, which is around the time we are looking for an au pair to start. Our home has plenty of space with lots of activities for you and our daughter to play. We try to keep her to a daily schedule, and prefer to limit her tv time. For the first few months, most of your time will involve focusing on our daughter; in addition to her meal prep, feeding, and light cleaning the child’s play area, bedroom and laundry. (we have a cleaning service that comes to clean the house). Since Mom and new baby will be home, everyone will be spending time together through out the day. Once the new baby is a 3 months old, you will be helping mom with both children. An ideal schedule would be Monday to Friday, from 7am to 1pm, and either a Saturday or Sunday; but we are open to discussing.

We are looking for someone with experience in caring for children under 1, and children between 2 - 4. We hope to find a person that genuinely connects with children and is able to do many activities with them, and make sure their time spent is educational and fun!.

-Playing with the children
-Cooking easy recipes
-Keeping the children's rooms tidy and clean
-Ironing the children's clothes and do their laundry
-Putting the kids to sleep
-Helping the host kids with personal hygiene (tooth brushing, changing diapers etc.)
-Light shopping
-Loading and unloading the dishwasher

The Au Pair's primary chore is to take care of the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- Select -
 Spanish, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 30-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Dad is 43, fluent in English and is learning Spanish; Mom is 31, from Colombia and fluent in English and Spanish. As a family we enjoy home cooking Monday to Thursday, and ordering in or going out to restaurants Friday to Sunday. We love trying food from all over the world, and hope that you do as well. On weekends we go out as a family during the day to parks, playgrounds, museums, and street fairs. Most nights we usually relax at home watching tv/movies, but enjoy a night out when we can. When you are not working, you are welcome to join us in whatever we are doing, or you can explore Colorado on your own.
More ⇩


The AuPair will have their own bedroom with private bathroom, TV and internet access.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »