Family ID: 1192834

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dersum / Village | More ⇩

Name Jana

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Jan 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 01 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

WE`LL SEARCH AGAIN FOR JAN. 2024

Dear new family member,

We are a young family from Germany. This includes my husband Henrik (30), our daughter Mia (5) our son Marlon (2) and myself Jana (29). Henrik and I are working for the family company.

At the moment we collect experiences with our 4. Au Pair who’s from the Philippines. Our first au pair from the Philippines went to Berlin after her year with us, the second (also from the Philippines) is now doing her apprenticeship in hotel management in our company, the third (from the USA) found a job at friends of us and will also do an appreticeship in summer and our current au pair (Philippines) does a FSJ near Berlin now.

The most important reason for us to have an Au pair is that we want our kids to grow up bilingual with German and English. So we’d ask you to speak English with them and if you like German with us. Mia understands English almost as well as German but is very lazy in speaking so she´ll probably answer in German :D

We are living in a small village which means that you’ll need to drive a car when you want to go somewhere. But don’t worry the next supermarkets and stores are just a 7 minute drive away. We have a volleyball team in our village and a nice lake with a waterski and wakeboard area. In addition we have beautiful streets along a river for inline skating, running or biking. Horse riding is also possible. And we have our own gym at home.

If you want to have more information about us just send me a message :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Mainly we ask you to take care of the kids. Play with them, bring them to the kindergarten, pick them up again, wash and dress them. But some help in the house is also necessary. Just small things like cleaning the table, do the dishes...

In Germany we must use one contract for Au Pairs. The conditions are as follows:
-30 hours a week
-Max. 6 hours a day
-Max. 6 working days a week and one free day must be a Sunday in a month
-280€ pocket money per month
-50€ for a language cours per month
-four weeks of payed Holliday

There are further points but way too much to write now. :)

We try to handle things like I wrote it but we also have to ask you spontaneously from time to time to take care. Because we are working for the family company it’s never sure when we have to work more or less.

We built and run hotels and restaurants. So if you wanna stay in Gerrmany after the au pair year we are able to offer you a job or apprentaneship in hotel or restaurant management, cook, marketing, architecture, finance, management and some more.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Salary of Nanny 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Jan 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Estonian, Finnish, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Maltese, Micronesian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Filipino, Polish, Swedish, Spanish, South-African, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese, Welsh, Austrian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? To share

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are living just next to henriks parents and quite close to his grandparents and three of his uncles and aunts. My family is also living in our area but to get to them you need a 40 minutes drive.

In our free time we love to spend time with friends and our family. Henrik likes to bike and is a pretty good horse rider. At the moment we don’t have any horses at home but that might change in the future. In his spare free time he enjoys spending time on our small speedboat or doing waterski.
I´m a yoga theacher and have my own classes. In addition to that I enjoy to read, dance and sing.
Mia loves to play role games like mum and child or being a horse or a dog :) She also likes to be outside on the playground, do a picknick or play hide and seek.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You’ll have the first floor of our house for you and the kids which includes your own bedroom and bathroom. You can also use a piano, our private sauna and gym. You´ll have a second room of 40 m^2 with a TV with netflix and wifi is available in the whole house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »