Family ID: 898206

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Desenzano del Garda / Town | More ⇩

Name gaia

State Lombardy

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2018 - Oct 2018

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 10 Jul 2018

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Desenzano is a nice vacation place where many foreign tourists like to spend their holidays: is 1 hour by train from Milan and Verona and 2 from Venice. It is on the Garda Lake and behind it there are campaigns similar to those of Tuscany. Gaia (the mother) does not work and has the time to devote to the Au pair to visit the area and converse in Italian.
We live in an apartment located in a three-storey building, in a beautiful residence with 5 pools. It 'just a 10-minute walk from the city center and 15 from the railway station, very close to the municipal park, the sports center and the supermarket. In 10 minutes you reach the beach and tennis. On the floor below our apartment we have a one bedroom apartment (bedroom, bathroom and living room) where the Au pair could go to sleep. If she prefers instead to stay with us, she could have a room available to her in our apartment.Our children are now grown and self-sufficient, we are not looking for a babysitter, but more for a friend for them, with whom to converse 2 or 3 hours a day, to improve their basic English. Our family consists of: mother (46 years), father (48 years), two children of 11 and 13 and a 2 years old dog. We are a sporty and dynamic family: we like skiing, sailing and being outdoors. We love being in the company of our friends. Sometimes we go to Milan to visit our relatives.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
I nostri figli sono ormai grandi e autosufficienti, non stiamo cercando una babysitter, ma più un’amica per loro con cui fare conversazione 2 o 3 ore al giorno, per migliorare il loro basico inglese scolastico.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation casalinga

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Iacopo.maschio 12 anni
Ilaria.femmina 10 anni

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2018

Latest Starting Date Oct 2018

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
Abitiamo in un appartamento collocate in una palazzina di tre piani, in un bel residence con 5 piscine. E’ situato a 10 minuti a piedi dal centro città e 15 dalla stazione, molto vicino al parco comunale, al centro sportivo e al supermercato. In 10 minuti si raggiungono la spiaggia ed il tennis. Al piano sotto il nostro appartamento abbiamo un bilocale (camera, bagno e soggiorno) dove la Au pair potrebbe andare a dormire. Qualora preferisse invece alloggiare sempre con noi, potrebbe avere una camera a sua disposizione nel nostro appartamento.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »