Family ID: 1321182

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: destin / Town | More ⇩

Name jeff

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 01 Mar 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are accustomed to Aupairs. We have had in home childcare for the last 6 years. Our latest aupair is leaving after 2 years with us to get married. We live in a beautiful beach town and maintain an active lifestyle. We attend church regularly and travel as well. I race cars so I am out of town one weekend a month and my wife runs her own permanent makeup studio so she is usually in town. Days are flexible. During the school year, our aupair usually gets the kids up and off to school in the mornings, and then helps with them in the evenings including homework, meals and helping keep the house up as a member of the household. She takes them to school activities as well some of the time. Friday afternoon through Sunday afternoon are off time for our aupair. We pay extra compared to most families because we want the best and we want her to go the extra mile with her job. We allocate $350 per week USD and two weeks of paid vacation annually. W also provide a $500 education allowance towards classes each year. We provide a car for our Au pair so she must be able to drive well. If you would like to experience some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, travel some with our family, and have a small town atmosphere with a christian family that has conservative traditional values, then we would love to hear from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

get children up in mornings and off to school
help with household chores as a member of house - including keeping things orderly - we have a maid that comes once a week to do cleaning but we all need to do the daily things to keep the house running
take dog for a walk around the block (1/3 mile) occasionally
transport kids to activities - we provide a dedicated car for these activities as well as for use on your off time.
prepare dinners 3 nights a week
travel with us on family vacations to help oversee the children
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Very important

Occupation ceo

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 7 female 13 male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Colombian, Mexican, South-African

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

has own private bedroom in our home. its very nice with its own closet and queen size bed and locking door
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »