Family ID: 878454

Children:: 3 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Destrehan / Village | More ⇩

Name Lana

State Louisiana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2017 - Apr 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 Mar 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello. We are Lana and Jason, with three small children with the oldest boy going to be six and the youngest girl is about 1.5 years old. The boys are in school and daycare. The girl is still staying at home but we are going to send her to daycare soon starting this summer. We have difficult work schedule and have early start of the day, usually out of the house before the children wake up. Thus we need help in the morning to get the children dressed, give them breakfast, and drive them to school/daycare. School and daycare are only 2 miles away from our house. In the afternoon around 3:30 the kids will be home. We are usually home around 6pm. Again, our schedule is not very consistent and sometimes would need help with putting the children to bed. They usually go to bed around 8pm.
We are looking for someone who are hard working, fun, and loving.
We live in a small town but only 25-30 min away from big city.
Let us know if you are interested. Thanks so much.
More ⇩

Job Description

Please see welcome letter for job description. Basically we need a live in helper to help with the kids in the morning before they go to school, and in the afternoon when they get home. During the day we need some random help around the house such as laundry or light cleaning. We need someone to can drive.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineers

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Mother (36), father (38), son #1 (5.5), son #2 (almost 4), daughter (1.5)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2017

Latest Starting Date Apr 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age -

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We can host you in our house, or you may find your own place if you wish.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »