Family ID: 1972681

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Detmold / Town | More ⇩

Name Corry

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear candidate,

We live in the center of a small town. You can reach all important places (institutions, schools, parks, bars, supermarkets etc.) in a few minutes on foot or by bike. The forest on a small hill is also nearby for relaxation, for a mountain bike ride or just for sports or a walk in nature. In the summer, there are many people to meet or meet on the downtown streets, parks, and entertainment venues (e.g. climbing parks or skate parks).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I would be very happy if another adult could live with us in our house, who would also help us with light activities (tidying up, cleaning, shopping, cooking, laundry, etc.) and contact person for my sons is when I'm not at home for a long time.
Maybe you like to cook? In any case, I am very interested in the dishes you know and also in your culture. I think it is important that you spend your day mainly according to your own ideas. Surely you would like to do a language course first, also to get to know other people there with whom you would like to meet in the afternoon. In any case, you should pursue a (free time) activity or further education while the children are at school so that you don't get bored. In our city there is a university for music and a technical university for (interior) architecture or engineering. Perhaps there is an opportunity for you to study here for one or two semesters? If you are interested in a different subject, there is a university in the nearest major city (Bielefeld or Paderborn) that can be reached by train in less than an hour.
Besides German, I speak English, Spanish and Italian. My sons study English, French and Latin at school. Do you speak any of these languages?
You should be an open-minded person, curious to meet many people, interested in our culture and of course in learning our language. Ultimately, it is important to me that you feel comfortable with us and that your home is not too far away if you want to go home for 2-3 weeks.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 51 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Help for Seniors 330 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help for Seniors

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
With us you would have your separate rooms and your own bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »