Family ID: 1730452

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

City: DEURLE / Town | More ⇩

Name stephanie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupairs,

in case you would be interested to become our aupair,
I would like to inform you that our family already found a nice au pair to join our family.

Best regards

Stephanie
More ⇩

Job Description

After speaking with some friends who have or had an au pair, I would like to explain the job offer that belongs to the salary of 562 €/month with a schedule of 25 hours/week.

As we expect the baby at the end of August, I'll be home the first week after the baby is born, around the 2nd or 3th week I'll be goiing to work 4 hours a day.

So in the first 6 weeks the schedule would be: from monday till Friday: 4 hours a day + waking up in the night for the baby, to give a bottle of milk. This would be a week of 25 Hours
Extra hours work is possible, during the week if we see that 25 hours is not doable to do all the work, and also when you'll babysit in the weekend.

After 6 weeks the baby can go to the daycare, so this would be begin-midden October, you would work 25 hours/week:
schedule: on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday (4hours/day): 1hour in the morning to dress up the baby, give a bottle and bring to the daycare + 2hours in the afternoon (pick up the baby at 5 o'clock in the afternoon and give the baby a bath) I'll be home around 6 o'clock + waking up in the night to give a bottle.
On Wednesday the baby stays with you the whole day: 9 hours of work

Staying home on Friday or /and saturdaynights to babysit = extra hours
If possible also bring our daughter Delphine to the school on mondaymornings and pick her up on Fridaysafternoon.

You'll have free on Saturdays and Sundays, and during the day in de week when the baby is at the daycare.


Daily tasks:
* Dress up the baby in the morning and prepare to bring to the daycare (Day-care is open from 07 o'clock in the morning)
* Pick up the baby at the daycare (between 5 and 6 o-clock in the afternoon)
* Look after the baby till I'm home( give the bottle and put in bath) around 6 o-clock in the evening
* In the hours you take care of the baby, and the baby sleeps, you can do the laundry of your clothes and the clothes of the baby ironing.

We have a cleaning lady, that cleans the house (2 days a week) + washes and irons our clothes, So you would need to make sure that your room and the room of the baby is dialy cleaned,you wash your clothes and the clothes of the baby and make sure the toys, and other things has to do with the baby is always cleaned or washed
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home Flemish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Administration

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender now we have 1 daughter who is 11 years old, tunring 12 in July, end of August we expect our babyborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Bulgarian, Cypriots, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 562 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 23-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We provide your own bathroom and bedroom, Television, a car and we have wifi in the house
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »