Family ID: 1945706

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Diamondhead / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kathryn

State Mississippi

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 26 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile Visited by 5 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome! We are seeking an au pair for our two children, ages 3.5 and 2 years old. We are also expecting a new baby in February 2022 and are waiting to find out if the baby is a boy or a girl until delivery. The schedule will be consistent, with approximately 45-hours per week of childcare provided. Every other weekend will be a three-day weekend due to the parent's work schedule.

Language Schools: There are several local community centers, community colleges and universities that offer language courses. We would be willing to pay for our au pair to participate in language courses and other educational opportunities.

Description of Area: Small suburban community located on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. 20-minutes to Gulfport, Mississippi and 1-hour to New Orleans, Louisana. A short drive to beautiful white sand beaches. Many towns nearby with shops, restaurants, bars, museums and art galleries.
More ⇩

Job Description

Care in our home for our children, with outings to local parks, playgrounds, swimming pools, libraries and the beach.

Required qualifications:
* Non-Smoker
* Fully vaccinated against COVID-19, or willing to become vaccinated.
* Driving experience

Desired personal qualities:
* Patient
* Kind
* Loving
* Energetic
* Positive

Desired professional qualities:
* Energy to take children outside daily to play at playgrounds, go to the swimming pool, go for bike rides or take a walk.
* Love of reading and music; our kids LOVE to be read books!
* Enthusiasm for helping children to learn new skills like ABCs, counting, sorting, etc.
* Ability to teach our children a second language a plus -- will consider all languages.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Educator / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Newborn - due Feb. 2022 (gender unknown)
Boy - 2 years old
Girl - 3 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 40-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom, separate from the children and parents with own exterior door. Shared bathroom, although we are considering adding a full bathroom for our nanny to have her own private space. Golf cart provided for transportation around our community and evening/weekend opportunities to use one of the two family vehicles.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »