Family ID: 1459881

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Didcot / Town | More ⇩

Name Sara

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Didcot is a busy town with all the usual shops and other provision such as several gyms, a swimming pool, a good range of shops and supermarkets, as well as some lovely open spaces and parks. We live very close to the Didcot Parkway Train station which is a short 10 minute train into Oxford and 40 minutes to London. Local buses are also good and can take you into Abingdon which is another historic town. A short walk will take you into the Oxfordshire country side.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need an Au Pair who can take the kids to school (short walk) and pick them up (again short walk) and be with them after school until we get home from work. We would also like someone who can look after the dog during the day by taking him for a walk (he is still a puppy) but are happy for that to fit around the Au Pair's other activities and will be flexible where possible. We would expect some light tidying and cleaning at home and the occasional request to run an errand or do some baby sitting. We would be happy to discuss flexibility around that so everyone is happy! We were involved in a car accident in November and our daughter is recovering from a broken leg which is why we need help with getting to and from school.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Greek

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation University

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 9years old boy 13 years old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, German, Greek, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is three levels. The Au Pair will have their own room on the ground floor and a downstairs bathroom and toilet. We have two bathrooms (with shower) and the Au Pair would be sharing with the children on the middle floor. The house has wifi and we would assume that the Au Pair will share our meals and/or cook for themselves as is their preference.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »