Family ID: 1322033

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: DIJON / Town | More ⇩

Name Pierre

State Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Bonjour !

Nous sommes une famille de 5 personnes : Pierre, le papa, Emilie la maman, Paul, petit garçon qui a quatre ans, Louis est venu agrandir la famille en mai 2020 et Jeanne est venue compléter la famille en novembre 2021.

Nous avons fait un tour du monde pendant un an en 2014-2015 et aimons discuter avec des personnes d'autres pays et d'autres cultures. Nous aimons les langues étrangères. Nous avons vécu 9 mois à San Francisco.

Nous recherchons une jeune fille pour garder Louis et Paul et jouer avec eux en anglais, et pour nous aider à garder la maison propre et rangée. Nous avons des jeunes filles au pair en continu depuis juin 2019 (deux anglaises, une américaine, deux allemandes, une brésilienne, un autrichien, deux italiennes). Nous cherchons quelqu'un pour mars 2022 et la suite.

Idéalement, notre fille au pair est calme, polie, respectueuse, aime discuter avec nous. Nous sommes prêts à lui faire découvrir notre belle ville et plus encore !

Hi ! There are 5 of us in our family : Pierre, the dad, Emilie, the mum, Paul the 4 years old boy, Louis born in May 2020 and Jeanne born in November 2021.

We traveled around the world in 2014-2015 and enjoy to chat with people from other countries and other cultures. We like foreign languages. We lived 9 months in San Francisco, California, a few years ago.

We are looking for an au pair to look after Paul and Louis during the week, play with them in English, and to help us keep the house clean and tidy. We have had Au Pairs since June 2019. We are looking for someone who can start in March 2022 and then we will look for candidates to follow the adventure...

Ideally, our au pair is calm, polite, respectful, and likes to chat with us. We are ready to show her our beautiful city and more !
More ⇩

Job Description

Nous demandons à la jeune fille au pair de s'occuper de Louis du lundi au vendredi de 10h00 à 16h00 et de Paul et Louis le mercredi. Le samedi il ne faudra s'occuper des garçons que très rarement, et le dimanche nous nous occupons d'eux. Nous voulons que Paul et Louis jouent en anglais, et il faut leur donner à manger et leur changer la couche si besoin.

Nous avons la chance d'avoir une grande maison confortable que nous venons de rénover avec 5 chambres, et 2 salles de bains toutes neuves, un grand salon, une très grande cuisine. Tout est très lumineux avec vue sur le jardin. Nous avons la télévision avec Netflix, Amazon Prime et le wifi mais nous ne voulons pas que Paul et Louis regardent la télévision.
Il est très facile de se déplacer depuis chez nous pour aller au centre-ville à pied, à l'université, ou prendre le tramway pour aller au cinéma ou faire du shopping au centre commercial.

Nous pouvons rapporter beaucoup de pains, croissants, sandwiches, pizzas, desserts de la boulangerie. Emilie cuisine aussi avec Paul et Louis.

Nous parlons français (langue maternelle), anglais couramment, un peu l'allemand et l'espagnol (nous avons appris à l'école de nombreuses années mais nous commençons à oublier !).

Dijon est proche de Paris en TGV, et il y a un train direct pour l'aéroport Roissy Charles-de-Gaulle. C'est une très belle ville avec de très beaux bâtiments, connue pour ses vins et sa moutarde, et les musées sont gratuits.

Si tu veux plus d'informations, nous pouvons échanger sur What's App.

We ask the au pair to look after Louis from Monday till Friday (10:45 am to 4:00 pm) and after Paul and Louis on Wednesdays. On Saturdays Paul and Louis are usually taken care of, and on Sundays we take care of them. We would like Paul and Louis to play in English and when the both of us are not here (lunch time and early evening), you will sometimes have to change their diapers and feed them, depending on their needs.

We are lucky to own a 5 bedroom house for the 4 of us, with 2 new bathrooms. All the house was renovated a few weeks ago. We have a huge kitchen and a living sith a nice view on the garden. We have a TV with foreign channels, Netflix, Amazon Prime but we do not want Paul and Louis to watch TV.
It is very convenient and easy to get to downtown Dijon, the movies, the shopping mall from our house.

We can bring a lot of food back from the bakery and Emilie also cooks with Paul and Louis.

French is our mother tongue but we also speak English, and a bit of German and Spanish too (although we tend to forget !).

Dijon is close to Paris by TGV, and there is also a direct train to and from Paris Roissy airport. Dijon is a very nice city with many historical buildings, famous for its wine and mustard. Museums are free.

If you want more details don't hesitate to give us your what's App so we can send you more pictures and tchat.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Baker / Baker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 320 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA, English, Australian, Austrian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Chambre privée dans la maison, avec salle de bains.

Private room in the house, with a bathroom.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »