Family ID: 2290884

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dippach / Village | More ⇩

Name Mario

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
163
Profile Visited by 163 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are a multicultural family currently living in Luxembourg and we are searching for an au pair to join our blended family. If you are interested in living with an outgoing, energetic, and positive family with a wonderful little girl (14 months), kind son (16 years old) and a fun loving dog (hypoallergenic Maltipoo), then please continue reading.

We are looking for someone with a responsible and positive mindset who would be willing to aide us with the children, dog and some light housework. We would love someone who is easy-going, flexible, communicative & takes initiative. If you like dogs and cooking, that’s a major plus. We are a family who loves to cook, explore, but also stay at home & relax.

The perfect candidate for us is someone who needs little to no supervision, organized and enjoys taking responsibility for the things they do. We ideally are looking for candidates who are already in Europe (or Luxembourg).

We are very open minded and willing to work with YOU to make sure that everyone is happy and comfortable as we want to ensure we create a harmonious household for everyone. If you are looking to feel & be like part of the family, we welcome you to reach out.
More ⇩

Job Description

Au Pair duties which we require (very generic):

Playing with our little girl, taking her out to do interesting things (park, zoo, etc.), helping with potty training, simple household tasks related to childcare, such as the kids’ laundry or vacuuming play, keeping the children's rooms tidy and clean, preparing kid's meals and snacks, monitoring children’s hygienic needs like bathing, dressing and brushing teeth; putting her to sleep, playing games and having fun, changing diapers, helping for light shopping, loading and unloading the dishwasher, light housework, occasionaly getting out with kid and dog for a walk
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German, Italian, Turkish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian, Turkish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be offered a nice bright guests room with your personal bathroom / toilet including a small balcony - with Wi-Fi, TV, Nespresso Maschine (in the room).
Au Pair in Luxembourg: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Luxembourg

Read More »
Au Pair in Luxembourg: requirements and the process

Read More »