Family ID: 2605443

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Dix Hills / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Shirley

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 321 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello - I live in a suburb of NYC, one hour by train, on Long Island.
More ⇩

Job Description

Both kids will be in school full time beginning September 2023. I am looking for an au pair to help get the kids ready for school in the morning, get onto the bus, and then to get them off the bus at the end of the school day. The au pair should also help with the kids' homework, prepare their foods and help them get ready for bed. I would like an au pair who drives and can help take the kids' to their activities after school.
Total money per month is 1500.
1000 salary and 500 pocket money.
The time the kids are in school is not
counted as work hours and the au pair can pursue language courses or online courses or explore as they choose with their time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Salary of Nanny 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Language Skills
 Chinese, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 22-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I am a doctor with 2 little children, one girl who will be 7 yo soon named Lucia, and a little boy who will be 5 yo soon named Nicholas. I am a single parent during the week and on occasion their father will come visit during the weekend.


The au pair will have their own bedroom and bathroom on a separate floor.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »