Family ID: 1143971

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Harlow / Town | More ⇩

Name Edison

State Essex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 16 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
121
Profile Visited by 121 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au pair
We are based in a lovely town in Essex called Harlow; it is a very nice town with everything you need, lots of parks and green, we have lots of activities nearby; we are very close to London. The Train distance to London is 35 minutes, or take the bus to Epping (15 minutes) and from there the tube straight to Central London. If you love the nature and the calmness but also like to have a lovely day trip to a big city, then this is the place to be!
We have a house with a big garden which includes a little doll house; we do provide a room for our Au Pair to be.
Dad works in London and mom takes care of our kids, cooking and cleaning.
Mila and Keanu are happy to enjoy time with their Au pairs, play with them and learn from them while creating memories in their lives

***IMPORTANT***
Due to Brexit, applying to be an Au Pair for the UK has become more restricted, however, for those EU nationals that already have pre-settled status there is no problem to leave the country and re-enter at any time; nationals from the UK are free to enter the country even if they live abroad; also if you are a national of:
Australia
Canada
Hong Kong
Japan
Monaco
New Zealand
Republic of Korea
San Marino
Taiwan
and if you are 18 to 30 years old, you can apply for the Youth Mobility Visa.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair to give us a hand starting on July, 3rd-2021, with our baby girl and boy so we can focus on work and our house, etc.
We are looking for a responsible kind and willing person that loves kids and will perform her duties mindfully. We are non-smokers and will only accept an none smoking Au pair.

The room we have destined for our Au Pair is a double room, has a big double bed with a very comfortable mattress a closet and a big 55" TV with Netflix and Amazon Prime and Disney+ to watch whatever you like.

Last but not least we would like to mention that we are a very caring family. As we both live abroad from our home countries, we will try to make our future Au Pair as welcome and comfortable as possible to make you feel like home.

We are a young family and we are pretty easy going and open-minded, so you won't have any issues expressing or being yourself around us.

We love traveling and visiting new places.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Kannada, Norwegian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Dad and Mom work from home / Working from home

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Mila who will be 4 years old and Keanu which will turn 3 in September

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Czech, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, German, Icelandic, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Romanian, Russian, Slovenian, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? n.a

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a house with a nice garden, we provide a big room for our Au Pair to be; the bedroom provided has a double bed, really comfortable, a closet for all your belongings, window facing the front of the house. The room has also a big 55" tv with Netflix, Amazon Prime, Disney +, fast internet connection and your own minibar.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »