Family ID: 1511134

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dorking / Village | More ⇩

Name Alex

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
37
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
5%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a happy busy family of 4 living in a beautiful rural area of Surrey, UK, looking for an au pair to join us. We are about a 15 minute drive to two towns with direct trains to london (about 35 mins)

Both mum and dad work and we are hoping for someone to be able to help out with school pick up (and sometimes drop off) and after school care. Some odd jobs also but we are not expecting a housekeeper. Just someone who can tidy up after themselves and the children when they are caring for them.

We are looking for someone who will take great care of our children and keep them safe and happy. Driving is an essential skill for where we live and to help us with the kids!
More ⇩

Job Description

We want someone to be part of the family and have the children (and us) be very comfortable around them.

We need a driver due to where we are located and also because we would want anyone to be able to collect both kids from school/day care. After collecting them you would bring them home and feed them dinner. When working we generally arrive home by 6. I may have one day off a week.

Potentially we would also ask you to work a full day with our daughter.

I believe working hours would be around 25-30 hrs including 1 or 2 evenings babysitting. We would pay up to £120/week and obviously provide all food and board and a car. We may also go on holidays and have you join but the hours would
stay the same!

There is Potential to earn more Money from local babysitting/second job and anything in excess of the above mentioned requirements. Weekends would be free (but you could hang with us) and you would be able to go on holidays occasionally during the week with good notice.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation Lawyer/sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 - girl
4- boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? maybe

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au pair will have bed, desk, tv, WiFi access and choice of two bathrooms to use.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »