Family ID: 2466663

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Dorking / Village | More ⇩

Name Judith

State Surrey

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!!! We are the Sealy family....a family of 5: Mom, Dad, Eloise and Lyla (daughters, aged 11 and 10) and our dog, Purdey - a rambunctious and loveable Spaniel! The most important thing we ask is that you live with us and become part of our family.

Prior to the pandemic, we had three Au Pairs with great success and they all became part of our family; since then we have managed on our own, but as Mom and Dad have to be in the office 3 days a week, we would like some help.
Our girls go to school about 12 minutes away by car (having a driving licence is necessary). The roads are country and rural.

The girls are learning French, Spanish and German and all the usual lessons at school with lots of sport.
We live in a little village in Surrey, about an hour away from London by train.
More ⇩

Job Description

As we said above, the most important thing we ask is that you become a member of our family. Our ask is that 4 days a week (Mom is home Friday so free day for you!), you wake the girls up in the morning, help them dress, if necessary, give them breakfast and take therm to school with their bags (both book and sports). The girls need to be at school by 8.15am. When you come back, we would ask that you wash up their breakfast, tidy their rooms (although it would help us if you could teach them to do this ;). Some light housework would be appreciated. Some light cooking for the children will also be required.
The girls need to be picked up from school in the afternoon at about 4.15pm. Please help oversee their homework and they should bath/shower and then be fed dinner. This is each Monday to Thursday.
We would be very happy if you ate your dinner with us.

As an Au Pair you will need a driving licence, as we live in the country.

We are located in a rural village but we are close to a town which has good transport links to London.

we are keen
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Finance / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
10 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Possibly

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Dad - squash, cycling, walking, reading
Mom - cooking, walking
Eloise - reading, tennis, drawing, Barbies and Roblox
Lyla - Roblox, painting, tennis

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom.
WiFi is in the house
Full access to a car
Building a new bathroom for you is planned in the next few months
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »