Family ID: 1453630

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: DORMAGEN / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Corinna

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

If you are passionate about spending time with children and have a love for traveling and experiencing a different culture, language and way of life you might be the perfect match for our family. Please don't hesitate to get in touch and become a big sister and best friend to our children!
We are looking forward to getting to know you and welcoming you into our family. We will do everything to make this experience one of a lifetime for both of us.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Corinna and Jörg with Tamino, Jorina and Tjalda
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a kind, reliable, active, flexible, creative, energetic and responsible big sister, who will enjoy spending time with Tamino, Jorina and Tjalda. Although they play very well on their own, they enjoy being entertained and will be particularly fond of someone who can be a story teller, pirate, fairy, art director, swim instructor, tutor and best friend to goof around with.

You should be able to arrive in July or August 2020 and stay with us for 9-18 months.

To help you get an impression of what being an Au Pair with us would mean for you, here is a list with the main responsibilities:

- Helping in the mornings with waking the kids up, getting them ready for school
and preparing breakfast
- taking them to school by car and picking them up in the afternoon
- preparing snacks for the kids after school
- watching the kids and keeping them entertained until we come home in the
afternoon (most important responsibility ;-))
- helping the children to keep their bedrooms clean
- doing the kids' laundry (folding, ironing if needed and putting away)
- helping with some light housework, such as loading/emptying the dishwasher,
setting the table, vacuming ect. We all try to keep the house neat and organized
and everybody has to help ;-)

As Corinna's hours in University vary, we will have to work out a schedule week by week. Your hours may vary daily between 2-7 and we will make sure that you have 2 free days per week, usually the weekend but not necesarrily. Especially when Corinna's exams come up towards the end of the semester, we will appreciate you being around and allowing Corinna some time to study. Both Sally and Leanne will be happy to talk to you and they will probably both tell you that overall it is not too much work ;-)

Our biggest wish is to find someone who wants to fully integrate into our family, culture and language and become a family member with all rights and duties.
We think Au Pairing is such a wonderful opportunity for young people to broaden their horizons and for families to welcome a different culture, language and way of life into their homes.
Corinna has been an exchange student in the United States 17 years ago and
still keeps in touch with her host family and friends. Making lifetime friends abroad is a wonderful thing and we hope that we will have a relationship like this with all our Au Pairs.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Arzt und Medizinstudentin

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 3 Kinder:
Junge 12/2009
Mädchen 10/2011
Mädchen 07/2013

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nach erfolgreichem Jahr

Required Age 19-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

While living with us, you will have free room and board in your own room with WiFi, a shared bathroom with the children, either a car to use or a ticket for public transportation and will be welcome to participate in any family activities and spend time with us whatever we do. You will receive pocket money (€ 260/month), we will pay for your insurance and help pay for your German classes (€50/month), if you wish to take any.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »