Family ID: 1816924

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Dormagen / Town | More ⇩

Name Patrick

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
110
Profile Visited by 110 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
62%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,
we are a family of 5 and would like to give a young girl the chance to stay in Germany. We live 20km from the city center of Cologne. We can offer you public transport and a car. In addition to our 3 boys, we have a Chihuahua lady who are looking forward to getting to know you. Since we live directly on the Rhine, we also have hobbies that have to do with water. Our oldest son paddles in the club and his mother sails. Hobbies such as music and sports also play a role. We like yoga, weight training and running as well as playing the ukulele and guitar. At the weekend we go on trips or just spend time by the river. Our residential area is a bit out of the way, is secluded and has many children. There is also a playground nearby. Every now and then we visit my wife's parents in Hamburg, so that we can get around a bit. Since our car has 7 seats, we can easily take you anywhere if you want. You can expect a young and lively family with a large city nearby in an area with many leisure activities.

best regards

Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
This is our first attempt to bring an au pair to us. Therefore we still have to orient ourselves. What we generally expect is someone to help us with everyday things. Takes the children to school / kindergarten or to your clubs. Help with cooking, cleaning the house or doing the laundry shouldn't be a problem, as well as looking after schoolwork.
Playing together with the children should also be part of it. We would be happy if you join us on excursions.
Ultimately, we want to integrate our au pairs into our everyday life - and that's one with 3 children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Housewife

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Jungs im Alter 4, 6, 8 Jahren

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-36

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is in the attic of our house. It has a view of the Rhine and is very bright. A small cupboard, bed and desk are already inside, so you shouldn't miss anything in terms of furnishings. Of course we have WiFi that you can use for free. Your floor also has its own bathroom with toilet and shower. You have the floor to yourself, which is why you can retire in peace.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »