Family ID: 1367885

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dorset / Town More ⇩

Name PAUL

State Dorset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I live in a lovely 3 bedroom house close to lots of amenities. I am a 15 minute walk from a small town called Westbourne and our main, large town of Bournemouth is about a 25 minute walk through beautiful gardens.Bournemouth is a 5 minute bus ride away with a bus stop very close to our house. We are also very close to one of the best and cleanest beaches in England. We live in a very safe, exceptionally beautiful part of the UK. We have lots of language schools, modern Cinemas, shopping malls, beaches, tennis centres, parks, bowling, street cafes, restaurants, crazy golf and much more right on our doorstep.

Being in the south of England allows us to get the best weather. We live close to a town called Charminster, which is a mecca for international students with lots of bars and international language schools. This is a 5 minute bus journey away.

I am looking for an au pair who is kind, patient, loyal and caring and would enjoy looking after my son and playing games with him and ensuring he is safe and happy. I am looking for a long term au pair who is planning on staying for at least a year.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for a wonderfully fun, caring au pair who can give my son a lovely environment to be in.

Most week days you will be free to enjoy Bournemouth and the surrounding areas and any language schools or activities.

Essentially the working hours will be from around 6pm three evenings per week and one day at the weekend as well as helping overnight if my son wakes up for a cuddle and some reassurance.

My son goes to nursery three days per week and spends a few nights a week with his mother.

This is an excellent job for someone caring and patient with lots of energy as you are only looking after one child and the hours allow you lots of time to study or enjoy our towns and beaches.

I would expect some light house work, keeping the house tidy and hoovering.

You will have your own bedroom with full Tv package and we have excellent Wifi. I have a separate room where you can study. There is a great garden in the summer for relaxing and we live in a very safe neighbourhood.

I would expect you to help out with some basic cooking but all food is provided.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Director of a business

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender one beautiful little boy aged one and a half years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own double room and downstairs I have a study area where you can close the door and have some peace and quiet. We have very fast broadband/wifi and a full TV package with movies (Sky and Virgin). We are walking distance of both Westbourne and Bournemouth and close to beaches and cinemas. The bus stop is very close to our house.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »