Family ID: 2390459

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Dorsten / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kathrin

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2025 - Mar 2025

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Added as favorite 11 time in the last 3 weeks
134
Profile Visited by 134 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello future AuPair.
Please take the time to read our profile and check whether we might be a good fit for each other.
We are looking for someone who is active and independent. Like to be creative (crafting, painting, writing, etc. and love music (but you don't have to be able to play an instrument). You have a cheerful nature, are curious, enthusiastic and open to the world around you. Then we definitely have a good basis together.
You don't have to be able to do everything, but you have to be willing to learn new things.

We live in a small suburb.
The bus, which leaves almost from the front door, takes you to the city in 15 minutes. Shops, a swimming pool, the library and a snack bar are within walking distance. (5 min) A bicycle is also available or a car if required. There are good train connections from the city center to larger cities such as Essen, Cologne
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You would support me with the children and around the house. (I also really enjoy cooking. We're looking forward to hearing about recipes from your home country) You're not expected to look after all the children alone. Rather, it will probably be about doing something with them individually. You will probably spend the most time with the little ones. The 5-year-old and the 3-year-old go to kindergarten. You would sometimes drop them off (on foot) or pick them up and just generally give me a hand with the kids. You could go outside with them, do crafts, read, play, sing, etc. New ideas and impulses are welcome here.
You prepare smaller meals for the children or like to cook/bake recipes from your home country for the whole family if you like.
The operating times would mainly be during the week. Weekends and public holidays are free. Of course there will be exceptions.
You are cordially invited to accompany us on excursions or other activities as a family. However, it is also okay for us if you want to use the weekends/vacation alone, for example to meet other au pairs or explore other cities. You can decide this variably.

Good communication and exchange is important to us. As long as we are all in good contact with each other, I am sure that we can find good solutions to everyone's possible problems or needs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Child care worker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male
4 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2025

Latest Starting Date Mar 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- and -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a 170 sqm full basement. large bungalow on the edge of a nature reserve. There are still a few construction sites in the house that we are currently completing piece by piece. We will certainly be busy with this for a few more years. So you shouldn't expect a "dream castle" there. The au pair room is newly renovated and is located in the basement. Unfortunately, you don't have your own bathroom, but there are a total of 3 bathrooms available in the house. You are also welcome to use the sauna if you want. Our furnishings are rather simple/friendly and colorful. We don't like sterile and highly stylish furnishings. That makes it all the more comfortable. There is WiFi, Netflix, Prime Video and Spotify too. TV in the room.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »