Family ID: 1366404

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Dortmund / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sebastian

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 59 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

we are a German-Chinese family with 2 small children. Our daughter Charlotte was born in Dec / 2017 and our son Vincent in Jul / 2014. At home we speak mostly German but also Chinese. We would be happy if you stay with us for 4-6 months and take part in our life.

We live in a house in Dortmund. The mother is currently on parental leave (she used to work as an IT specialist, speaks fluent German at C2 level with a Goethe certificate) and now looks after the children more. The daughter already goes to the childminder four days a week (from 8:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.). Our son is brought to school by us at 8 a.m., then goes to grandma and grandpa 2 days a week and comes home at around 5 p.m. The remaining days he sometimes has a gymnastics or music course. The father is self-employed and is back home in the evening at 6 p.m. We like to spend the weekend together as a family.

You are then already our fifth au pair (the others were with us for about three years). We want to help you improve your language skills and get to know our culture. We are happy to take you on in our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You could take on these tasks: child care, support with shopping, if necessary also prepare dinner once a week.
We are not looking for a cleaning lady, we already have them ;-)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Chinese, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Kaufmann / IT Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Vincent (m, 2014)rnCharlotte (f, 2017)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 330 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 16-23

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will have your own bathroom and a furnished room with internet access in our house and you will have the opportunity to attend a language course nearby.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »