Family ID: 1601103

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Dortmund / Big City | More ⇩

Name Stefanie

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
156
Profile Visited by 156 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair!
We, that is our children Anna (7) and Mats (4), Papa Tobi (45) and I (Mama Steffi 42), would be very happy about your warm support in looking after our two children. Our family also includes the two tomcats Tom (11 years) and Jonny (9 years). They are really lovely and have never scratched anyone before. They prefer to withdraw.
Tobi works as a "yellow angel" (road watch driver) at ADAC and works in shifts. However, he has no night duty. At the moment there is a part-time job with 50%, which will have to be increased again next year. I work as a doctor in the hospital and also work shifts, so we will have more and more overlaps in the future. Due to the shift work, this can be morning or evening. The children go to kindergarten and all-day school all day, so there is enough time for a language course or other activities during the day, outside of the holidays. It would probably be necessary for you to take the children to kindergarten and school or / and pick them up, not every day. To do this, you would have to drive by car. One of our cars; o).
We live in a suburb of Dortmund in a large rental apartment with a garden. You will of course get your own room; o). You would share the bathroom with the children. It has a toilet, sink, shower and bath. At the moment the children are sleeping in our bedroom and mostly use our bathroom.
We are a very active family. Anna loves dancing and ballet and has recently started cheerleading. She also loves swimming, cycling and inlining. Crafts and painting are always on the agenda. Mats is very lively and cheerful and also likes to be physically active. When the weather is nice, the two also like to let off steam in the garden for a long time. The two do not have allergies and they do not have food intolerances.
Tobi likes to run or tinker with cars. Well and me ... Because of the combination of family and job, I often lack the time for leisure activities. I like to go hiking or swimming. I used to play long volleyball, which I miss a lot. My mom also lives in Dortmund, but unfortunately her health is severely restricted. My dad died last year and Tobia's parents live 250km away, so we cannot rely on family support.
How did we come up with the idea of ​​bringing an au pair girl into our family?
One of my colleagues with his wife currently has au pairs at home to look after the 4 children and we got into conversation. In addition, my best friend Ellen was an au pair in France when she was 19 years old. I visited her there and I still remember her host family very well.
That was a rough overview of us now. We are happy to answer any questions and would be happy to hear from you. We sincerely hope that the wavelength fits with you and that we spend an exciting year together! You should feel comfortable with us and think back years later with positive memories of us and the children.
Kind regards from Dortmund, Steffi
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The most important thing for us is warmth and that you have fun looking after the children2. Many other things then arise automatically. Our care problem is our shift work, so it will be necessary for you to look after the children in the morning and in the evening. It will not be necessary every day, but sometimes at the weekend. Unfortunately, our rosters are always different. It would also be an advantage if you could take the children to school / kindergarten / sport by car. Of course, we will show you the ways and discuss everything so that it is okay for you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Mechanic

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Anna 7 Jahre
Mats 4 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Approx. 12 square meters, bed and cupboard of course, floor-to-ceiling window to the garden (1st floor), further furnishings if possible (desk, ...), WIFI available. The children's bathroom can be used (toilet, sink, shower and bathtub). The children are currently mostly using our bathroom. We can send you photos if required.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »