Family ID: 2549041

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dortmund / Town | More ⇩

Name Giacomo

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a family from Dortmund. We live on the outskirts in a suburb. We have 2 small children, a girl and a boy, aged 1 year and 4 years old.
We are looking for an au pair girl who would like to become part of our family and support us in everyday life with the children. We look forward to welcoming you into our family and being able to show you our world. I used to be an au pair myself and really like this concept.
We would be very happy to get to know you better soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should be willing to help us with the daily things with the children (e.g. dress them in the morning, make breakfast, play with them, put them to bed). We would like you to have a driver's license. That would help us a lot, because you could pick up the children or take them to kindergarten.

In the mornings, while the children are in kindergarten, you have time for yourself. You are also welcome to take a language course or another course during this time.

You should enjoy spending time with children. It would be an advantage if you already have experience in child care. But that doesn't have to be a lot. And we would wish that it would not be a problem for you to do small household chores such as emptying the dishwasher or setting the table when it comes up.

You should know that our cat lives here with us. So having a pet shouldn't be a problem for you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home German, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Controller / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 German, Minimum Native Language

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch There are four of us (my husband and I and our two children) and our cat. We like to get out and go for walks or even hikes. We like to read and my son also likes it very much when someone reads to him. Otherwise he likes to build, especially with Lego. Otherwise we like to travel and get to know other countries and cultures.
My husband is from Italy. Therefore, our children are raised bilingually (German/Italian).
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
You would have your own small room and could use our adjoining guest toilet (with shower) for yourself.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection