Family ID: 3148226

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Douarnenez / Town | More ⇩

Name Laure

State Bretagne

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 2-3 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Good morning!
We are a Franco-Italian family of 4 people: me - the mother (French) - my husband (Italian) and have 2 children aged 2 and 4 (more than 2 cats!) and live in Douarnenez, a small port town of 13,000 inhabitants, which is located in Brittany, in the far west of France.
We are looking forward to welcoming an au pair, who can enjoy playing and taking care of very young children, and are also looking forward to being able to share lovely moments together: we consider the au pair as a future member of our family !
And together we can introduce our children to another culture!
No experience with children required (the first days will be a time for discussion and adaptation!)
Having been an au pair when I was younger, I (the mother) know what it’s like and what a wonderful experience it can be!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Ideally we are looking for an au pair to help us with our children:
- in the morning for getting up/breakfast, to take our son Kael to the nanny (on foot, because she lives around the corner)
-to pick him up around 5:30 p.m. (either him or his big brother from the leisure center, 5/10 minutes walk) and take care of them (play with them) while we prepare the meal and also help after meals to help us put them to bed.
- On Friday, Kael does not go to the nanny (I - the mother - does not work and looks after him that day) however I would like help on Friday so that I can (finally) have some time to do other things (housework, gardening, etc.).
Friday evening is "our evening" and we will therefore ask you to make them eat and sleep alone, and to be there if necessary if they ever wake up at night, and to take care of them on Saturday morning.
-In summer there will be a few days when we will have to look after the children all day because we work and will not have childcare (Yann often goes to the leisure center during the holidays).
-During the week, during the day, the children will not be at home (except Friday for Kael) We may ask you to do some small tasks, for example putting away the toys, hanging out the laundry or sweeping the broom for example, but you will have to plenty of time during the day for you.
Day off to be defined together
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration staff / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 2-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Cypriots, Croatian, Danish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
You have a room (with the best view, - over the bay! - :)) including bed, shelf/wardrobe, table, we can add a desk if necessary. The bedroom is on the first floor, right next to the children's bedroom. There is no bathroom in the room (the bathroom is on the same floor).
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »