Family ID: 1630039

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Douvaine / Village | More ⇩

Name Franziska

State Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile Visited by 6 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live between Geneva and Thonon-Les-Bains in France. It is a beautiful area between Lac Leman ( Lake Geneva ) and the Alps , very good skying is only 45 min. away and gorgeous tourist destination Annecy and Evian Les Bains are close by. In the summer we bike to the lake for swimming and walks . And its easy to explore nearby Lausanne which is just a boat ride from Thonon. Geneva is a 30 minute bus ride and has lots of restaurants , shopping and cultural events to offer .

There are language schools in both Geneva and Thonon. We are a few minutes from the bus stop that goes to both Geneva and Thonon.

We live in the centre of the village, and there are shops, restaurants and cafés - as well as playgrounds, open spaces and tennis courts.

We do like to go into Geneva for dinners or museum visits, cultural events.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to work around 25 hours a week. This would involve taking our daughter to school and picking her up on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. School starts at 8:10 am so we would like to have the au pair come from 7:30 am and get our daughter ready as well as walk her to school - a 10 min walk .

Then looking after her for about 3 hours after school. In the afternoons we would like the au pair to pick our daughter up from school at 4pm and stay with her ( play and prepare dinner ) until 7:30pm .

On Wednesdays, when French school is off, we would need you to look after her for half the day, and there would also be one or two evenings a month where we would ask you to babysit.

On the weekends we would not normally require any babysitting or child-care (though there may be the occasional exception) but of course the au pair would be welcome to take meals with us and be a part of the family as much as she wants or to take the weekend off for outside activities as she wishes.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Hungarian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Tourism / Administration

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old little girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, German

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 20-70

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We plan on renting a room or studio for our au pair in the village, in order to give her her own space. This would be walking distance from our house . But of course the au pair would be welcome in our house anytime.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »