Family ID: 3164403

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Downey / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jacob

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Added as favorite 7 time in the last 3 weeks
103
Profile Visited by 103 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! My name is Jacob. I’m a single father and my son lives with my brother and I part time. My son (John) is 2.5 years old and very smart, we are trying to put him in school currently. I have a good relationship with my ex wife so I get more time with him than I used too.

He is with me alternating weekends and Wednesdays/ Thursdays. My brother and I own a construction firm and we are working a lot. I work in the field but my brother works from home most of the time so my son gets in the way of working.

We live approximately 25-30 minutes from Hollywood, 25 minutes from Huntington Beach and 15 minutes from downtown Los Angeles. Our city has a lot to do and has a large Latino and Greek community. We can get a car for the Au pair as well.
More ⇩

Job Description

Duties would be to play with him, cook food for him, clean up after him and goto the market before he comes if necessary. I would love if he can learn another language while you’re with him.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Greek

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 USD

Salary of Nanny (per month) 1500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Armenian, Bolivian, Brazilian, Cuban, Cypriots, Filipino, French, Greek, Mexican, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-32

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You can live here full time obviously but it’s a part time job since my son is with me only when he’s not with his mom.

You would have the following
Your own car
Your own bathroom
Your own room
I would provide a computer if needed

You can come and go as you would like if not working. If you would like to work in my company for extra money I can arrange that but essentially your time off of working with my son is your time to do as you please.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »