Family ID: 2624181

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Draper / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Melissa

State Utah

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 37 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for an aupair for our 3 children - Daniel (9), Emma (8) and Ellie (8). We are both full time working parents where Mom travels for work and when not travelling works from her home office. Dad works early mornings until early afternoons outside of the home. English at the B1 level required. We are looking for someone to be a part of our family and enjoy a cultural exchange. We would prefer a one year committment, as long as both us and the au pair are happy and feel it's a good fit. We want someone who will get a drivers license in the US.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone who will help get the kids to school when Mom is traveling for work, help with reading and math afterschool, bring the kids to gymnastics or soccer, and instill that keeping a clean play room and bedroom is part of living in the home and help them do it - not do it for them. Also, having someone to make dinner, or assist with it, would be helpful and really needed. Light house keeping would be appreciated.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
8 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Ecuadorian, French, German, Hondurans, Irish, Italian, Mexican, New Zealander, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Swiss, Venezuelan, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We have just moved into a lovely home in the suburbs of Salt Lake City, Utah - in Draper - near the East Bench - where the ski resorts are. (We are 25 minutes south of the Salt Lake City Center). For lodging, our nanny area would be on the lower level; the home has 2 guest bedrooms there, a private full bathroom, a small theater room, and a kids play area with a video game room. We are building a small bar as well, but it will not have a private kitchen. Our nanny can choose if they prefer the guest room directly next to the bathroom (Queen Bed), or the larger room on the other side of the downstairs living space (King Bed). The parents room is on the main level, and our children have their own rooms on the 3rd floor with a play room there as well.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »