Family ID: 1968870

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Drensteinfurt / Village | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,
Me Melanie, 41 years old, and my friend Peter, 36 years old, are looking forward to getting to know you.
Our daughter Melia is five years old and is currently in kindergarten. She would be happy if you would accompany her there. You could go there by bike, because cycling is her new passion. Otherwise Melia loves horses, goes horse riding from time to time, likes to do handicrafts, loves music, likes to play with Lego or occasionally with dolls. We would like you to bring her a little closer to the English language in addition to the conversation.
Peter and I have been together happily for over 20 years and live in a great house with a garden in Drensteinfurt. We have a separate apartment in our house where grandma and grandpa are currently living. However, the two are moving out now that they have built a house nearby. If you like, we would furnish the apartment so that you have your own kingdom. You are also welcome to sleep in our guest room.
I am a civil servant in the social court and leave the house every morning around 7.30 a.m. and come back at 1 p.m. While I am at work, your tasks will be to do the laundry, ironing, tidying up, dusting, vacuuming, possibly shopping and making beds. When Melia is picked up from kindergarten around 2pm and 3pm, there is always a lot going on. Preferably in the fresh air.
Peter is the owner of several companies in Dortmund. Dortmund is just under an hour's drive away, so he is home around 6 p.m. during the week. Then we eat together. Means that we will then prepare dinner together.
We are very enterprising and therefore travel a lot on weekends. We are often in hotels or enjoy good food. We also love going on vacation - as you can see from our family photo. Of course we will take you everywhere.
It is particularly important to us that you feel comfortable with us, learn German and have a lot of fun with us.
Your host family
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Kind 5 Jahr

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish, English, Finnish, Georgian, Norwegian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 22-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »