Family ID: 1495171

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dresden / Big City | More ⇩

Name Naomi

State Sachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
82
Profile Visited by 82 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello friend! Perhaps you would like to spend a chapter of your life in the beautiful city of Dresden on the river Elbe in former East Germany. There is a lot to discover here, from hiking in the countryside to museums, theatre and concerts (which are especially close to our hearts) to a party district that attracts visitors from the whole world. It's a town where everyone, young or old, can find something to fall in love with. We are not originally from here, so if you are new to German culture and lifestyle, then we know how you feel! We're looking forward to building a trustful relationship with a person who wants to learn and gain experience. Though we are often very busy, we believe there must always be time for a conversation. That's the way we raise our kids and that's how we try to encounter all other people in our lives.
More ⇩

Job Description

We work in theatre, which means that Monday to Friday we can be called to work in the evenings from about 5 or 6 pm till 10 pm, as well as Saturday mornings from 10 am to 1 pm. The job calls for a lot of flexibility, as we get our schedules at very short notice. We are most interested in a thoughtful, responsible person who can build a relationship with our children and keep them entertained and safe usually 3-4 evenings per week. In rare cases we might ask you to help us pick the children up from kindergarten in the afternoon. In the past I have always prepared dinner for the children myself, so the nanny or au pair's job would be to feed the children, play with them until bedtime and then get them ready to go to sleep (brushing teeth, pajamas, bedtime story etc.)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German, Hebrew

Religion Jewish

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Opera singer (father), pianist (mother)

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy, 3 years + Girl, 16 months (as of February 2020)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 150 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The truth is that we do not have the possibility to lodge the au pair or nanny in our own apartment. We will do everything possible to make sure s/he has their own private accommodation not too far from our house and of course we would help pay for public transportation (yearly subscription).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »