Family ID: 1564585

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Dresden / Big City | More ⇩

Name Holger

State Sachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
81%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

we are looking for a reliable person who cares for our children with a lot of heart, love, but also strength, joy and warmth. What is important to us is empathy and a real interest in the children as great souls in small bodies. We are looking for a light-full person who knows what he wants and who can express it.

We live in the middle of the trendy district in downtown Dresden. There is everything for a happy and interesting life of young people with many interesting people, bars, cafes, clubs, shops as well as access to a large forest (Dresdner Heide) and the vastness of the Dresden Elbwiesen (river). Access to all public transportation and shopping is very close. The district is characterized by many cultural, spiritual and open people with colorful diversity ("multi-cultural district") and good encounters.

A little further away we also have a garden close to nature on the top of a vineyard.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You take the youngest son to kindergarten in the morning and pick him up again in the afternoon. In the afternoon, the other children come home from school. You take care of childcare when there is no adult. This includes giving instructions on how to eat until bed. Ideally, you bring a sense of what's in it for the children and set your own impulses for leisure activities and take up the impulses of the children. If necessary, you will accompany them. We want the boys to have a balanced level of freedom, guidance and support in their everyday lives that serve their development well.
Since we (the parents) cannot always be present and the mother lives outside, it is important that you are well self-reliant and can manage on your own. You will see that this is very possible in the current environment and with our children. What is important is a loving contact in which the children and their real needs are seen. For this it is first necessary that you can reflect and express your own needs. You should be open to this attitude and to our very individual guidance of the children. In return, you can expect an absolute openness to your individuality so that we can enrich each other.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Wissenschaftler, Sozialarbeiterin

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 3:
männlich, geboren 2015
männlich, geboren 2011
männlich, geboren 2011

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a nice apartment with wooden floors, high walls and a nice climate. Your room is 13 m² in size, very bright with beautiful large windows. It is not yet ready, but it will be nice; o). You will have everything you need for a good life. Of course there is also WiFi. There is a bathroom with a shower and bathtub, which everyone shares, which has always worked well.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »