Family ID: 2028279

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dresden / Big City | More ⇩

Name Susanne

State Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
204
Profile Visited by 204 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

Through my travels and living in a student flat-share community, I have come into contact with different cultures. Couch surfing gave me the opportunity for further exchange of this kind. I really enjoyed this broadening of horizons and the social exchange.
I speak fluent English, my partner English and Czech. If you are from the Czech Republic, my partner would like to improve his language skills in this direction as well.
Now as a family, traveling has become more difficult and so we want to maintain the intercultural exchange with you as an au pair and welcome you to Dresden.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
At the moment there is a friend from Uganda who helps me feed, diaper and dress the children and is at my side during joint activities when the two children run in different directions.
She does the shopping, takes over the picking up and dropping off the children from kindergarten and prepares the meals. She also takes on some of the household chores such as cleaning and tidying up, washing dishes and washing clothes. I would expect all of that from an au pair.
Since we live in a big city, some of which have long distances from one place to another, it is an advantage if you can ride a bike well. We can also provide your own bike. We have special bicycles for bringing and picking up the children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Psychologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Oleg (m) 2018, Hanjo (m) 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Bahamian, Bahraini, Bhutanese, Burmese, English, Fijian, Haitian, Hondurans, Indonesian, Icelandic, Israeli, Malaysian, Maldivian, Macedonian, New Zealander, Thai, Czech, Ugandan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room that we can provide is around 16m² and has a loft bed, a desk, plenty of storage space and a chair. It has 2 windows and can be heated by a gas heater.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »