Family ID: 888457

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Driedorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Nuhn

State Hessen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 34 Minute Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
177
Profile Visited by 177 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
99%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,

our family ( Nuhn) consists of our little Ennio (3 years), the big Yannick (12 years), my wife (38 years) and me ( 47 years).
We live in a small village on the edge of the Westerwald in our own house.
The place has grocery stores, a restaurant, an ice cream parlor, hairdresser, bakery, butcher, doctor, etc. But there are no discos, no theater, no cinema, no pedestrian zones, etc.
Our house is centrally located, was originally built in 1880 and renovated by us in the last 2 years. We are technically well furnished, but the age of the house is still recognizable.
There are several rooms in the house that we do not use. At the moment a 9sqm room is furnished for you with bed, bar, armchair. Next to it is a hobby room in which a television, stereo, etc. is located. We only use this rarely and you can usually use it alone. The rest of the house (living room, kitchen, bathroom, etc.) is shared. There is also a studio room in the attic, which you can alternatively get.
We would be happy to clarify further information about us and our way of life in personal letters.
With the last two au pairs, we arranged it so that we didn't pay any pocket money, but took over all entrance fees, overnight stays, and other activities. This has the advantage that you experience a lot with us, but you cannot take any money home with you. This arrangement is very good during the summer vacation. At other times we also like to pay pocket money. You are welcome to negotiate on the subject of payment.
We look forward to reading / hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for an au pair who is a big sister for Yannick, helps with the household and sometimes takes care of Ennio.
Since Driedorf is a very boring place, we try to do a lot with the au pair. This also has the advantage for us that we experience something. You should be positive about this and not want to visit Germany alone, or have friends / relatives here with whom you can spend your free time. It would be important to us that you look for family connections with us (especially Yannick).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Angestellter

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Kind 1: Junge 12 Jahre
Kind 2: Junge 3 Jahre
Hund 2 Jahre alt

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 16-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The room is small but nice to look at. In addition to the room there is also a hobby room that can be used.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »