Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Irish Nationality
Host Family in Ireland

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Drogheda, louth Ireland for 4-6 months in Sarah's family

Family ID: 580610

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Drogheda / Town

Last name Sarah

State louth

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Mar 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 9 Hours Ago

9 191 71%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We want our Au pair to have fun and be apart of the family

Dear Au Pair,

Please let me give you a small introduction to the O’Neill family.
My name is Sarah and I’m 35 years old, my husband Dermot is 39. We have two boys Ruairi 11 and Donnancha 10 Dara 1.

We live near a small village called Tullyallen, however the town of Drogheda is only 4 miles away. Drogheda has a great night life and lots to see and do and plenty of shops! We are about 30 miles from Dublin City Centre. We are close to some very historic sites in Ireland, we live a mile from Mellifont Abbey, and a few minutes drive from the very famous Newgrange and Battle of the Boyne sites. We bought a cottage 13 years ago which we have renovated over the years and slowly but surely it’s nearly finished.

I work in an aviation company close to the airport and have quiet a hectic job! I do enjoy my work and get to travel to Japan sometimes which is fantastic to see. I work 8-4 but due to the nature of the business I often have to get emails at home etc. Dermot works as a Service Engineer and travels all over Ireland and can sometimes work from home.

Our two boys are the best of friends most of the time unless they both want the same thing!!! They love getting outside to play and manage to find muck no matter where it is! We have a field, yard and garden which is great to be able to let them out into, however saying that you always have to keep your eye on them as at the bottom of our lane is a very busy road. We have a Bernese Mountain Dog called Ella who the boys love to take for a walk and play with. Both also really enjoy playing football, reading and of course computer games.

Outside work, I really enjoy horse riding. I currently have a 17.2 ISH mare 8 yrs old called Cali who is more like a family pet. She is currently stabled 2 minutes down the road from us. I haven’t been doing much with Cali who I try to compete on at least once or twice a month participating in Dressage and Showjumping.
My husband is a rugby enthusiast and tries to train once maybe twice a week. He also enjoys canoeing in the summer.

Both of us have started to participate in Triathlons this year which has been a lot of fun.

We are looking for an Au Pair to join are family and be part of our family life. We are very busy but really enjoy our time off! I hope the above gives you a better insight into our family.

Regards
Sarah
More ⇩

Job Description

Family Name: O’Neill
Postal Address :
Drogheda, County Louth, Rep of Ireland.

Mothers Name: Sarah
Occupation: Contract Operations Manager
Does the mother work away from the home: Yes
Full time or part time: Full Time

Fathers Name: Dermot
Occupation: Service Engineer
Does the father work away from the home: Yes

Religion(optional): Catholic
Is religion important to you and your family: No
Parents Age Group(20’/30’s/40’s/50’s): 35 / 38

Does your home have internet Access: Yes
Broadband or Dial up: Broadband
Would the au pair be permitted to use either your computer
/or their laptop with your internet connection: Yes
(some students need internet access for study purposes etc)
If not, is there an internet café near by:

When do you need an au pair to start: ASAP

Ideally, how long would you like an au pair to stay: As long as possible....

Do you as a family have a profile on the internet (Facebook etc) which could be used by applicants to view family photos etc at a later stage in developments:
Will forward photos when requested.


DRIVING
Do you require a driver: No
If yes, is this Essential or just Desirable: Not essential but desirable
If yes do you therefore need the au pair to be over a certain age(21/25+): 22+
Please check this out with your car insurance company – it is very important, some insurance companies have a large loading for drivers under 25 etc…

Will the driving au pair be required to drive as part of her duties: No

Will the au pair be permitted some use of the car for their social and personal use: Yes


AGE/NATIONALITY/VEGETARIAN
Would you like an au pair of a particular age: 22+

Do any members of the household speak a foreign language:

Would you accept an au pair who is a vegetarian: yes

Would you accept a male au pair: no

SMOKING
Would you accept an au pair who smokes or do you want a total non smoker
OR would you accept a restricted smoker who do not smoke near the children or in your house:
we would accept a restricted smoker away from the children


Do any of the children suffer from any physical or mental disability which the au pair should know about:
(Down syndrome, Autism, Epilepsy etc): No

Do you have any other adult family members living close by or in the family home: (Aunts/Uncles/grandparent/Stepchildren etc):
Yes - 1 Stepchild

Family Interests Hobbies:
Do the family as a whole have an interest in any particular sport/Hobby:
Horse Riding, Rugby, Swimming, Canoeing, Skiing, Triathlons

Children and their interests
Do any of the children have a special interest in a sport or a hobby:
Football / Rugby / Cycling / Art

HOUSEWORK
Indicate the daily household chores would you expect the au pair to perform:
Tidying and vacuuming of:-
Children’s play area: Yes
Children’s Bedrooms: Yes
Children’s Bathroom: -
Family Kitchen: Yes
Family Living Rooms: Yes
Family Bathrooms: -
Will the au pair be expected to make beds: Yes, just the kids bed


LAUNDRY/IRONING
Would the au pair be expected to do:
Laundry for the whole family: No
Laundry for the children only: Yes
Ironing for the whole family: N/A
Ironing for the children only: sometimes, on occasions only

COOKING
Would the au pair be expected to cook for self and the children:
Sometimes/Always/Never: Always

Cook for the whole family:
Sometimes/Always/Never: If you like to cook, you are welcome to :-)

CHILDCARE DUTIES - Non School Going children;
Get children up and dressed in the morning: Yes,
Prepare bottles or food for babies: No
Bring to/from crèche/play school: N/A -
Change nappies(diapers): Yes
Amuse during the day, Bring for walks etc: Yes
Feed during the day and put down for daytime sleep: Yes
Get ready for bed in the evening: From Time to Time
Bath or help with same: N/A
Other duties not mentioned:

SOLE CHARGE OF THE CHILDREN
Would the au pair be expected to take sole charge of the children during the day as follows: Yes
Take sole charge of the children overnight: N/A


THE FAMILY HOME AND ENVIRONS.
Is your House in the : Village/Countryside

How many Bedrooms : 3
How many Bathrooms: 1

Do you have any of the following domestic appliances:
Dishwasher: Yes Washing Machine: Yes Dryer: Yes

If your home is NOT in a city/Town:
How close is your nearest neighbour: We have 3 close neighbours a few 100 yards from the house

How close is your home to the following:
Nearest local bus: Bus stops right outside the house
Nearest Shop: 2 miles
Nearest Pub/Restaurant: 2 miles
Nearest Cinema: 4 miles
Nearest sport centre: 4 miles

PETS
Do you have any pets – Dog/Cat/Horse/


Will the au pair be expected to fee and water these animals:
Sometimes, Dog and Cat

AUPAIR ACCOMMODATION (own bedroom is compulsory)
Will the au pair have:
Own Bedroom: Yes
Own or shared bathroom: Shared bathroom
Own or shared access to T.V: Shared TV

HOLIDAY ARRANGEMENTS
If the family should go on holiday whilst the au pair is in situ, will the au pair be brought along or asked to ‘house sit’ (If the au pair is to house sit – normal wages should be paid even though the children might be absent): depending on where the holiday is, it could be a case of both.

LANGUAGE CLASSES
Will the au pair be able to attend language classes locally: Yes

POCKEY MONEY/WAGES AND APPROX WORKING HOURS
How many days per week will the au pair be required to work: 4 days

How many hours per day will the au pair be required to work: 8 hours

What day/days of the week will the au pair not have to work: Fri/Sat/Sun

Will he/she be required to work weekends: Maybe from time to time but would be very rare.
If this is the case days during the week will be given as her days off

Will the au pair get the same days off each week or is this flexible: If she requires a day off during the week
we can work around it but more than likely it will be sat and sun

How many nights babysitting will be required (Min per week): N/A

How much ‘pocket money’ (wages) will the au pair receive each week: €400 – 500 a month

Do you agree to pay the au pair in cash on the same day each week: Yes, we plan to pay every second week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Mother 35
Father 38
Ruairi (male) 11
Donnacha (male) 10
Dara (female )2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Austrian, Bosnian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Serbian, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? possible

Required Age 23-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

you will have your own room and if you drive you can use the cars etc

Ireland

Become an Au Pair in Ireland and learn more about the local culture and lifestyle. Find out about the requirements to join this amazing program.

Read More

Time off / Working hours / Pocket money

How many hours do Au Pairs in Ireland work? What is the Au Pair’s wage in Ireland? Learn more about the salary, working hours and rules of the program.

Read More

Visa application

Visa requirements of Ireland and entry regulations for non-EU citizens. Find out a step by step process that Au Pairs and Host Families need to follow.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA only: (800) 641-3527 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share with us your story! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!