Family ID: 1732802

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Droyßig / Village | More ⇩

Name Carolin

State Saxony-Anhalt

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello future family member!
We are a lovable family consisting of mother (33), father (32), daughter (5) and son (1). We live in a village about 50 minutes south of Leipzig and 25 minutes west of Gera. We (parents) are fully employed, with our dad working in shifts. The children are currently both in kindergarten, our daughter will be going to school from September 2021.

I (Mom) was an exchange student in the US myself when I was 16 years old. I had a very nice family and I know what it is like to live alone with a new family. I tried to pass on the English I learned to my daughter. She understands some English, but she doesn't speak it. When she got a little older and I forgot more and more English, I didn't speak so much English with her. I started it briefly with our son, but soon gave up.

Knowledge of German is not that important to us as a family, you can learn most of it here. However, it may help you make friends, especially at the beginning.

We look forward to welcoming you to our family soon!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
First and foremost, we want someone for our children. It is my greatest wish if you only talk and play with them in English. It would help us if you could take the children to kindergarten / school early, put them to bed in the evening and take care of them on their own from time to time. Since we are both fully employed and my partner works in shifts, we sometimes don't have the time to talk in peace, go out to eat or just do some work on the house, as someone always has to look after the children.
I'll be there a lot myself, you won't be alone with the children often, so that you will always be part of family life.
You will have enough time to practice a hobby or meet up with friends if necessary. You should keep your rooms as well as shared rooms and the children's rooms clean together with us (vacuuming, mopping, vacuum cleaning, clearing out the dishwasher ...)

We would like to enable you to have an unforgettable year with many memories in Germany and hope that you can enjoy it, always like to think back to that time with us and visit us again and again afterwards!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Mädchen, 6 Jahre
Junge, 2 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 20-39

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
In our house you have a room with TV, wardrobe and desk. You only have to occasionally share your bathroom with visitors. You are welcome to use our WiFi and feel comfortable in our house and garden.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »