Family ID: 2142598

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Dry / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Anne-Laure

State Centre-Val de Loire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
112
Profile Visited by 112 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello,

We welcome you to an atypical place. We are on the edge of a forest and we live with several families on the land: The owners live with their 2 daughters in an old farm, an organic baker has his oven on the land, and we live with our 2 daughters in a caravan. . On the same site, there is the alternative school in a yurt that we co-founded and where my daughters go.

Before this adventure, my companion and I were engineers, then we decided to change our lives. I co-created an alternative school and he is training to become a canoe guide. To allow our conversions, we sold our apartment and live in a caravan. We bought a tiny house to house an au pair or granny au pair.

So there is a fully equipped tiny house just for you!

We are in a small village in Dry.

The nearest train station is in Meung sur Loire (about 10 km).
It is necessary to be able to drive to get around, as there is no public transport in the direct vicinity.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
My daughters are in school on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

I need support weeknights after 4:30 p.m., Wednesdays and weekends.

I need babysitting time for my daughters and also help with meal preparation and day-to-day logistics.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Teacher / Unemployed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 100 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, English, British, Belgian, Scottish, Spanish, Finnish, French, Welsh, Irish, Italian, Portuguese, Swiss, Swedish, Channel Islander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The proposed accommodation is in a tiny house next to our accommodation.
The tiny house is equipped with a double bed, a kitchenette, a bathroom with a shower and a dry toilet.
It has a terrace with a view of a field where every evening we can observe stags and hinds.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »