Family ID: 1427983

Children:: 3 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: Hertfordshire / Countryside | More ⇩

Name MATTHEW

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Lewis family member, our family would like to offer the chance to become a genuinely cared for part of our family.

We have lived in Dubai for 13 years and in December 2019 we are are relocating back home to England. We are used to having a nanny/au pair living with us and we really enjoy including you in our family activities, helping to expose you to all aspects of our lives.

We are based in the gorgeous English countryside, larger towns are close by and London is only 45 minutes away by train. You would have access to a car as well to help you get around.
More ⇩

Job Description

The children are extremely self sufficient, you won't have to chase the children to wake up, wash or get dressed they will do all of this themselves.

Our main focus is the safety and security of the children, because my wife and I can often be in meetings for work, we would want you to be a responsible person, so that (for example) if the school called to say a child was unwell, you would be self motivated and drive to collect them.

Working days: Monday to Friday
Days off: Saturday and Sunday

We imagine that the average day could look like this...

Morning
1. Share in the family breakfast time.
2. Drive our twins to their primary school (3km distance)
3. Continue to drive to my eldest daughters high school (8km distance)
4. 2hrs maximum of light work around the house
Note: From September 2020 all children would be at the same high school.

Afternoon
5. Collect the children from their primary and high schools and return home
6. Supervise the children to cook their own evening meal / sometime prepare this meal for them if they had after school activities.

Evening
7. Join my wife and I for our evening meal and enjoy time as a family.

Weekends
8. Free time for yourself or join us in our family activities.

Although this advert says the position is for 12 months, we would be really happy if you wished to stay with us for longer.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation DIRECTORS

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender DAUGHTER 1: 11
DAUGHTER 2: 10
SON: 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be provided with a lovely bedroom in our English country cottage. Free and unlimited wifi is provided.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »