Family ID: 1574007

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Dubbo / Town | More ⇩

Name Laura

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
14
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
150
Profile Visited by 150 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a 4 bedroom home with its own backyard. You would live in the home with the family with your own room and bathroom. Bathroom would be used by visitors if/when we have any (though this is rare).
Provided with a Car (public transport is terrible) - Drivers licence beneficial (manual car)
Dailey trains to Sydney (cheep $50 for 1st class ticket one way) or flights to Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane (bit more pricey).
Happy to pay a return flight to 1 major city (Sydney, Melbourne or Brisbane) every 3 months to give you a break.
Shopping centre 5 min drive away or 20 min walk. The main CBD is about a 10 min drive away.
We do trips to my parents farm where you would get to see some of the Australian wild life like Kangaroos, Kookaburras, Parrots, Wallabies and an array of farm animals including Cows, Chooks the family Dog and Cats.
Paid fortnightly ($1000 per fortnight).
Provided 4 weeks of leave and happy to work up time in lieu if you want extra time off
There is a University and Tafe about a 15 min drive away where you can take evening language classes.
Town services a population of approx. 150,000 people - so pretty good shopping facilities.
The town has great variety of gyms, parks and swimming pools both indoor and out. There is a variety of team sports you can attend including Hockey, Netball, Community All Sports (this is where you play a different sport each week), Cricket, Soccer, Tennis and Rugby plus more.
More ⇩

Job Description

Job description - to look after baby Elizabeth and do general chores around the house. Including but not limited to:
Nappy Changing
Feeding Baby - bottle milk and any required solids
Laundry - putting loads of washing on and hanging out
General Cleaning
Running any general errands - e.g picking up groceries
Provided with a car
Live in - with own room and bathroom
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Building Industry

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Baby Elizabeth is 4 months old, female and a very engaged little baby.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 200 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NO

Required Age 16-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom down the other end of the house with your own bathroom that would only get used when others are visiting. We have just moved into a brand new, architecturally designed home so there is a decent amount of space. We have Netflix, wifi, Apple TV and spare computer and office space if required. Your bedroom has a queen bed and built in wardrobe. Bedding and meals provided. If you wish to have visitors there is a spare room for them to stay in if required.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »