Family ID: 2246527

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dublin 14 / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Hanna

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
158
Profile Visited by 158 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there!

We live in a suburb of Dublin called Kilmacud. It is a leafy suburb and has lots of local amenities.There are plenty of parks and shops close by. There are lovely restaraunts and pubs in the neighbourhood too.

The house is also within cycling distance of the sea, which is lovely for evening swims or picnics. It is a very safe area and is very well serviced by bus and tram. It is only 20 mins on the tram into Dublin city centre!

There are plenty of language courses in the area or in the city centre,if you would like to attend a language classes in the morning or evening.
More ⇩

Job Description

Mobhí will start montessori in September so, generally, the morning would be free from about 9 to12.30. She would need to be collected at 1pm. The working hours are approximately 25-30 a week.

Work involves light housework and some basic meal prepartion for her lunch box and tidy away toys with Mobhí. We would love you to spend time with Mobhí, go for walks or play in the park, do art, or meet other au pairs.

The rate of pay is €10 Euro an hour (approx €250-€300 a week), with €40 deducted every week for food and board.
There is plenty of opportunity to earn extra money babysitting in the evenings, as my brothers, sisters and friends would be more than happy to go out some evenings, and they live close by.

Also, if you wanted to, you could mind her two cousins from 2pm to 5.30 pm 4 days a week, at the same time as Mobhí, and then you would of course get paid more.This is because Mobhí is an only child and you might prefer to mind more children. This is your decision, and there is no obligation, and we could discuss it more if we make contact.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Architect / Management

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Open to discuss

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is a 4 bedroomed semi-detached house in a quiet neighbourhood. The aupair bedroom is downstairs; this gives you some privacy from the family on your time off. There is a large garden at the back of the house, a sitting room/ dining room and seperate breakfast room. The house has wifi.

My extended family have a summer house in County Kerry and in County Wexford, which you would be welcome to visit if your family came to stay.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »