Family ID: 1533326

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dublin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Hannah

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 03 Apr 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are an Australian family of 3 (soon to be 4). We are currently living in Finland but we will be relocating to Dublin, Ireland in December 2020. We plan on living within 20-30 mins from city centre with close proximity to a train station, cafes and shops. We would love to welcome an au pair into our home who is from another country so we can about each other's cultures and hopefully languages too. We are very hands-on parents but we both have busy jobs so we need some help with the day-to-day running of the household during the week mostly. We would like someone to live with us for a longer period of time so we can have some stability for our kids. Preferably we would like to hire someone who is interested in building their own life in Dublin (exploring their own interests and making friends), while also feeling like part of our family. We also want someone who loves to travel as we will most likely want to have some help with the kids while on holiday.

We are a laid-back family who enjoys being active and experiencing new cultures. Our family includes our daughter, Winnie, she is 2, very happy, full of life, funny and energetic. She loves music & dancing, reading and outdoor activities. Andy, who is 40 and works in tech and travels a lot for work. Hannah, 32, who works in innovation and is a freelance writer in her spare time. We are expecting our second child in July. We love being active, social and travelling to new destinations. On weekends we love to try new restaurants, go to the gym, be outdoors and also relax at home. We would also love for our family to learn another language through our au pair and hopefully we can help you improve and practise your English.
More ⇩

Job Description

Most of the work will be during the week while we are juggling work. This will consist of getting the kids ready in the morning dropping them off and/or picking them up from daycare. We will also want help one evening a week or a few hours on the weekend so we can have some kid-free time. Andy travels almost weekly for work, usually only for 1 night, but occasionally for a whole week. Because of this, the au pair work schedule will change week to week so be appreciate people who are willing to be flexible and adaptable.

We plan on getting a cleaner to clean the house on a weekly basis, but we expect the au pair to help with other household duties. We believe laundry, cleaning up after meals, tidying up after kids activities and cooking should be divided equally between the 3 adults. This will help create a harmonious, fair and clean place for us all to call home.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Executive

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl - 2.5
Baby who isn't born yet, but will be 6 months old when they au pair starts

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will be moving from Finland to Ireland in December, so we do not have our home there yet. We will provide the au pair with their own bedroom, and hopefully their own bathroom. There will also be wifi.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »