Family ID: 1957804

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dublin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sandra

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
209
Profile Visited by 209 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
27%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello... Is this you we are looking for? :)

- non-smoker?
- being able to focus / not addicted to using phone / listening to audiobooks etc when caring for children?
- emphathetic?
- being able to provide good references or have experience in caring for kids under 4 years old

Are you still with me? Ok, meet us then! :)

We are looking for an au pair to join the family from March 2023 onwards. We are originally from Poland, lived in Scotland since 2009 and moved to Ireland in 2020 to start new career paths.

Family members are:
- Sandra & Marek (parents)
- Hugo & Bruno (our two boys)
- Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriver (dog, Mazu)
- Mr Shishek (elderly chinchilla) :)

Our boys love being outdoor, spending time at playgrounds, exploring sandy beaches of Dublin, going to playrooms etc. They also looove books, puzzles, LEGO, crafts (we have all supplies at home and happy to buy anything else that's required). Our older son, Hugo, enjoys riding his balance bike and he absolutely loves reading. We have a selection of books in English, Italian and German but majority of shelves are filled with books in our native language:Polish).

Our new auntie / au pair will take care of our 2 boys (who were born in April 2019 and January 2021) and will have:
- full board + pocket money (depending on experience)
- own bedroom
- free weekends and evenings
- monthly Leap Card top-up

Your top priority will be a full focus on boys while we're at work. I have returned to work in January 2022 after my maternity leave. We have no family here in Ireland and this is why we are looking for someone to become a part of the family and hopefully a friend for a long years to come.
More ⇩

Job Description

- non-smoking
- no-alcohol
- no audiobooks/music on headphones while taking care of our children
- speaking Polish (not a requirement, but nice-to-have)
- "How To Talk So Little Kids Will Listen" by Joanna Faber & Julie King - this book has so many great examples and ideas how to deal with children and it became probably the most important piece of literature in our parenthood (would be great if you could read it too before joining our family)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Polish

Languages spoken at home English, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Parents: Sandra & Marek - both working in IT sector

Children: Hugo (April 2019), Bruno (January 2021)

Pets: Mazu (dog), Mr Shishek (chinchilla)

Hobbies: sailing, mountain walking, skiing, camping, healthy cooking, playing guitar, playing cards, reading books, graphic design (Sandra), DIY, furniture restoration,

Accommodation

- full board + pocket money (depending on experience)
- own bedroom
- free weekends and evenings
- monthly Leap Card top-up
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »