Family ID: 2446681

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Dublin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Clark


Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2024 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 36 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 532 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are looking for someone to start in Jan 2024. I am hoping for an aupair available at least 3 month, but prefer longer term.

Our family home is in Dublin 5 Raheny, beside beautiful Saint Anne's Park. It's a 3 bedroom end of terrace house.
Au pair lives in a double room with big window and facing back garden. There are bus stop to city centre 120 meters away and the bus take about 20 mins. DART(light train) is 8 mins walk away and 15 mins to city centre.
All language school is pretty much located in city centre.
More ⇩

Job Description

So my goal is to find someone to be my daughter's big sister, so she can have fun and enjoying different activities when I am busy and can't be with her; I also want someone to help me, allow me spend more quality time with my daughter and spend more time on my business. And allow me to go out in the evening knowing my daughter is sleeping safe and sound with someone in the house with her. For the au pair, there are plenty free time during the day and most evenings. We also provide plenty chances to experience life in Ireland. We goes to lots of activities, nice restaurants and holidays.
Examples of the activities we do: rocking climbing, swimming, hiking, zoo, playground, cinema, shopping, different sports.

Wednesday and Sunday are off, there is one paid holiday each month

We had few au pairs in the past, I prefer someone with au pair experience, but not mandatory. Someone willing and happy to communicate and adopt, someone open minded.

I will describe how things work out at the moment so you have an idea, but i am not expecting every au pair to do exactly same thing. Happy to discuss and adjust

In the morning, I get up 7:30 and wake up my daughter, get her dressed and wash up. Meanwhile, our au pair prepare breakfast and lunch box for my daughter. We have breakfast together, around 8:30, au pair drop her to school. It's a 5 mins drive.

After school drop off, our au pair goes to grocery shopping for the house hold if needed. Then she clean up the house, including kitchen and bathroom, this take about less than an hour most of time, especially if it's done every day, then she walks the dog in park nearby for about 30-40 mins. The rest of the day is free. Laundry is once a week and fish tank needs to be cleaned every couple month. The house chores are not limited to my daughter's room, it's for the whole house, but it's not a big house and only 2 of us living in the house plus au pair. So it's easy enough. I am very grateful that our au pair is doing the house chores so I dont need to do it. Being a single parent, this save me lots of time for work, business and spend time with my daughter. I have also been told the house chores are no more than an au pair have to do in a 2 parents family.

School pick up is around 17:00. 5 mins drive again. I cook most of the weekdays, because I want my daughter to have Chinese food regularly. I do homework with my daughter after she comes home, it's about 15 mins. Then I get her to practice some basketball or some extra learning like chinese etc. Then it's her play time with au pair. I go back to finishing cooking dinner. If our au pair is cooking, then I will be playing with my daughter till dinner is ready.

Dinner finishes around 19:30. I bring my daughter upstairs to wash up and get ready for bed. While our au pair tidy up dinner table and putting dishes into dish washer. She goes to sleep around 20:00 and the rest of the evening is free.
On every Tuesday, I go to rock climbing around 19:30, we either move everything a bit earlier or the au pair will do wash up and bed time with my daughter.

On rare occasions, I have to go out for dinner, I will get dinner ready before I leave and au pair will do bed time with my daughter.

Evening is free. I go out sometimes after my daughter goes to sleep, our au pair stays in the house, my daughter is a really good sleeper, so there is not much to do besides be there.

On every Friday, basketball training in the afternoon, it's about 40 mins drive due to heavy traffic, our au pair pick her up from afterschool around 13:30 and drive her to the gym, then bring her back to after school. Some time my daughter don't want go back to after school after training. Then they come home straight for play time or city centre for dinner.

We don't cook at home over weekend, it's either restaurants or delivery. I plan at least one activity a day and spend Saturday with my daughter when I can. Sometime I have plans on Saturday, our au pair will bring my daughter to planned activity. Au pair is off on Sunday, she joins our activity if it's interesting to her.

Holidays use to be tricky for me, minding a small child and travel long distance isn't really best holiday solution. But with our au pairs help, it has become much more enjoyable. We went to London, Belfast, Galway, Cork and Longford in last 6 months. Au pair are more than welcome to join our holiday but not mandatory.

My daughter is in school from 8:40 till 17:30 during school week, I want be able to spend quality time with her when she is home, I do not want the au pair to take my daughter away from me. If someone with childcare experience and knowledge can help on her activities or introduce new hobbies, it would be a great bonus for us thou. My daughter is very active and have interests in lots of sports and arts.
More ⇩

Additional pictures


Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Software developer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 900 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1000 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2024

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-24

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


a double room in the house. It was my home office in the past. It will be provided for free with 1G broadband. A big ikea adjustable standing desk, wardrobe, double size(irish sizes) bed and some wall organizer and book shelf. A custom made water cooling gaming PC(my previous one)
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »