Family ID: 2509104

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dublin / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Phil

State California

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
347
Profile Visited by 347 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, our names are Phil and Claire. We have been married 5 years and have one beautiful little girl Gabby (16 months) and expecting another in April '23. We are a mixed couple, I am American and my wife is Taiwanese, she's a foodie (so if you love to cook it's a plus). We met 6 years ago while we were both working internationally in Shanghai. Currently, we live just outside San Franciso in a beautiful location just off the metro. I work in Silicon Valley and my wife was a e-commerce profession/influencer now a stay home mother.

My wife and I are very excited to welcome you into our family. We have traveled the world and are very happy to expose our children to other cultures. We travel both inside the US and outside often. Are bags are always packed and passport ready? : )

We celebrate traditional family values and desire to raise our children in a loving, Christian home.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can join our family and help with the following daily activities:
- Child Care and helping with learning and development.
- Experience and knowing how to taking care of young baby is essential.
- Cleaning up and keeping the house organized.
- Passion for cooking is a plus,
- Prepare healthy meals & snacks.
- Monitoring children's daily routines like bathing and brushing teeth
- Doing laundry
- Assisting with family activities
- Driving kids to and from activities
- Might have to travel with us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Finance director / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender newborn
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 900 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, New Zealander, Singaporean, Swiss, Taiwanese

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 Chinese, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? possible

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a mixed couple (wife - Taiwanese / husband - American). We have been married for almost 5 years and have one beautiful little girl Gabby (16 months). We are currently pregnant with a delivery date in mid April 2023.

We are a positive and energetic family that loves life. We are Christian and attend church. We are very active and travel inside and outside the US often. When the weekend comes we are usually outside enjoying the sun or nature.
More ⇩

Accommodation

We have a newly constructed 4 bedroom stand-alone house just outside of San Francisco. You will have your own private bedroom and bathroom that will be quiet. The house is roughly 2400 sft, very clean and has a view of the mountains. One of the nicest things about our house is it's right across the street from a park. We have a pool and workout facility in our complex.

Regarding transportation, we also have a new SUV that can be used to get around town, 15 mins walk to the cloest plaza and Starbucks, 7 mins drive to Stoneridge mall and 7mins drive to the largest outlet mall in north California. Also, it's only an 8 min walk to the metro station that can take you into San Francisco.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »