Family ID: 2672975

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Duchess / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Shari

State Alberta

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 10 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 16 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 216 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Our family orf 4 is looking for an au pair to help care for our 1 and 5 year olds in Southern Alberta. We live in a village in a rural ranching and farming area, you can visit the horses, ponies, and goats daily but would need to drive to nearest cities Brooks - 45 minutes drive, Medicine Hat 1 hour 15 minutes drive, Calgary 2 hour drive, Canmore/Banff/Rocky Mountains- 3 hour drive. Or come along with us on our adventures, trips and travels and do your site seeing and any shopping.
There is NO public transport.
You will have access to a vehicle with a valid drivers license and clean driving record.
The right person will enjoy the outdoors with access to horseback riding, hiking, fishing, swimming in the local lakes, kayaking, canoeing, and camping to name a few things. Dinosaur provincial park and other attractions are nearby. Start date, length of stay, and hours of work are all negotiable. Pm me for more info if your interested!
More ⇩

Job Description

Caring for our children while I work, light house keeping, meal preparation for the children, essential to have at least some English and be willing to share your native language and culture with our family. Especially the children, we will help facilitate English classes if needed.
First aid or CPR are a huge bonus and I will
Provide these if you do not have them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Coordinator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1500 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Roman, Scottish, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes/Negotiable, reimbursment possible.

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We have Wi-Fi, you have a large private bedroom with tv, mini fridge, and sitting area, and mostly private bathroom.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »