Family ID: 2052123

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Duesseldorf / Big City | More ⇩

Name Matylda

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
123
Profile Visited by 123 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for you! We always have a lot going on. Our everyday life is colorful and happy. We both parents are always challenged. We currently have an au pair. She enriches our family and is a great support to us. In the summer our year together will be over and she will start a new adventure. We are now looking for a new au pair who will become part of our family for a year from the summer. Do you feel like?

Then we would like to introduce ourselves. When we get to know each other better, you will also have the opportunity to talk to our current au pair. She will tell you about her experiences with us.

We live in the north of Düsseldorf, in a terraced house in a quiet area. The city center is about 8 kilometers away. The tram is very easy to get into the city. Of course we will finance a monthly ticket for you.
We can walk to many shops, a library, doctors, pharmacies, a forest and leisure opportunities. We don't have a car, we ride our bikes a lot. The kindergarten is about two kilometers away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We mainly need support during the week. The children are in kindergarten or school during the day. We would like you to pick up the children from the kindergarten on a few days (between 4 p.m. and 5 p.m.) and spend the afternoon with them. We imagine that you accompany them to dance or gymnastics classes, for example, or go to the playground with them.
If the children are ill, they cannot go to kindergarten. It's always a big challenge for us because we both work. Here we need your support. It would be important for us that you take over the support in such situations, even at short notice. Of course we take your appointments, e.g. the German course, into account.
We do not assume any experience, but we assume that you enjoy playing with children.
Our children are growing up bilingual. In everyday life, however, they speak almost exclusively German. We would like you to speak Polish to the children.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, Polish

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Analyst / Administration

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
3 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our family consists of Matylda (39 years), Volquart (38 years), Teresa (6 years), Karolina (4 years) and Magdalena (2 years). Our biggest hobby is our family :-). We spend a lot of time together and like going on weekend trips. We go on bike rides, go to playgrounds or drive downtown.
Teresa, Karolina and Magdalena are active, cheerful, friendly and bright girls. Karolina and Magdalena go to kindergarten, Teresa will start school this summer. Teresa and Karolina like to dance and do gymnastics, paint and do handicrafts. Magdalena gets to know the world.
Matylda and Volquart both work but make time for their families. Currently there is little time for hobbies. Volquart likes to cook. We eat almost exclusively vegetarian.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a terraced house with three floors. Your room is on the top floor. You have your own bathroom. We have WiFi throughout the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »