Family ID: 1880812

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Duisburg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Angelika

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Profile added to the favorite list of 22 candidates in the last 3 weeks
239
Profile Visited by 239 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,

I would be happy to get to know you better. If it fits between us, we would be happy to take you in for a few months. You would start with us between 01/2022 and 03/2022 and stay with us until 09/2022 or 10/2022.

I will be on parental leave until March 2022, after which I will start working part-time again. Until my son goes to kindergarten (08/2022) I need your help to take care of my son.

I live with my son in a district of Duisburg (North Rhine-Westphalia, Ruhr area) about 10 km from the city center / main train station. From there you can get to Duesseldorf in 20 minutes and to Cologne in 45 minutes. Bus stops can be reached by foot from the house in about 5 to 10 minutes.

So far we haven't had an au pair. I am happy to have this experience with you.

Many greetings
Angelika with J.
More ⇩

Job Description

My son should be looked after when I work (3 days/week approx. 6 hours each). Sometimes an evening at the weekend (Friday or Saturday). We also gladly accept support in the household.
I raise my son in an attachment parenting manner, you should go along this path. There are few prohibitions and compulsions.
You should already have experience in dealing with young children (<2 years).
I would be happy if we cook together regularly.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chemist / Chef

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Kind, männlich, 2021

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a separate room with a large window. It has about 10 square meters and is equipped with a bed, wardrobe and shelf. Table and 2 chairs also fit. There is WiFi / WLAN. Next to the room is the family bathroom. This can also be used. There are also 2 more toilets and a shower. In the basement there is a room with sports equipment.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »