Family ID: 2056157

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Duisburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Eva

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 28 Dec 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

My husband, me and our son are searching for our next au pair. You will have your own small bathroom, much space in your room (see pictures) and as much privacy as you want. But we will be glad to welcome you as a part of our family. :-)

We live in the Ruhrgebiet (Ruhr area). Many big citys are nearby but you can go to greener areas really easy. The Netherlands are also just a short trip away. It is easy to travel from Duisburg as there are direct trains or flixbusses to Paris, Amsterdam, Cologne, Berlin etc.
In Duisburg itself you can find many restaurants and pubs. We are not living directly in the city center but it is super easy to go there by bus/tram. From the mainstation it is about 15 min to Düsselorf or Essen by train. Cologne is just one hour away.

We are looking foreward to find the perfect big sister for our little son. Our first AuPair experiences were great and we have a great relationship with them. <3

Beside the pocketmoney we are paying for the language course, the insurance, the busticket to drive threw Duisburg and for everything we do together like trips or going to a Restaurant.

From April the Goverment will offer a ticket for 49Eur to drive threw whole Germany. We will pay for this also. ?
More ⇩

Job Description

My husband works from monday to friday starting about 8 o'clock in homeoffice. I need to go to my bridal shop from tuesday to saturday at 10 o clock. So your starting time is 9.45h and you finish at 17h. We alternate in preparing dinner and we love to cook and enjoy testing new things.

You need to take care of our son when both of us need to work from 9.45h till 17h from tuesday till friday mostly. So that means about four days/week. It would be great if my husband and I can go outside sometimes on the weekend. Weekends will be free time for you mostly. The most important for us is that you and our son have fun together and that we can rely on you.

You should do little housework like feeding our cats (if they sing their song of hunger), cook lunch for our son and take care for your own room. Also when we cooked and ate together we are tidying up together. We are not searching for a maid.

As I work on saturday often, sundays are familydays and we would be happy if you join us but of course you can do whatever you would like in your freetime :-)

Erik starts with Kindergarten next August, then the working plan will be a bit different as you start later and need to pick him up from the Kindergarten.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Business owner

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bulgarian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Martiniquais, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I am 37 and my husband is 40. We have one son, born in march 21. Erik is a funny small boy who loves to dance an make jokes. He is super cute and charming but sometimes a clown. We love our son Erik very much and he really brightens our life.
We are open minded and hope that you feel like a familymember. This is very important for us.
My husband is working in homeoffice and I have my own bridal shop.
Our two cats, named Findus and Teddy, are really cute and always hungry. They love to cuddle and never scratched.

We both speak Englisch and I have a basic knowlege of french and dutch. But really really basic. German is our native language.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our main flat is on the first floor, but we also have rooms on the ground floor. One room is the office of me and my husband and the second room would be yours. We uploaded a few pictures.
You will also have a small bathroom only used by you in the morning and the evening.
In total we live in ca 130qm. We also have a patio/ "garden".
There is another flat in the house where my sister lives with her two cats. She visits us often to see her nephew. :)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »