Family ID: 3147575

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Duisburg / Town | More ⇩

Name Harun

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
282
Profile Visited by 282 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

We are a family of five or soon six from Duisburg (Germany): dad, 34 years old, mom, 33 years old, daughters 4 and 7 years old, baby in the womb (birth in November 2024) and grandfather 60 years old. We are looking for an au pair who should start between August and December 2024 at the latest and should stay with us for at least 12 months.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair girl should fulfill the following tasks:

1. The children should be looked after as the parents will be working. Our older daughter goes to school, the younger one to kindergarten and our new baby will be born in November 2024.

2. The girl should help around the house, we are not looking for a cleaning lady, but light tasks such as cleaning up, doing laundry, or helping with cooking should be done.


The following experiences and skills:

1. Experiences with children between 0-7.

2. Experiences with old people: My father is old and sick, you don't have to look after him, but you shouldn't have a problem with an old and sick person living with us.

3. Good knowledge of German and perhaps also Turkish is an advantage, but not absolutely necessary.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home Arabic, German, Turkish

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment Director managing / Social worker

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
4 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Algerian, Arabian, Iraqi, Yemeni, Jordanian, Moroccan, Tunisian, Turkish, Egyptian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 16-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The apartment is 111 square meters in size and has a total of 5 rooms, 1 kitchen, 2 toilets with shower. The au pair shares the bathroom with the other family members. However, the au pair girl has her own lockable room, with an office table, TV, internet, sofa bed and wardrobe.

We live in Duisburg (approx. 500,000 inhabitants), in the Hamborn district (approx. 75,000 inhabitants). We live centrally and everything is within walking distance: shops, restaurants, pharmacies, doctors, schools, bus and train stops, etc. By car you can also drive to the center of Duisburg in 7 minutes, or in 25 minutes Dusseldorf.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »