Family ID: 1946783

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Dulliken/Walterswil SO / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Dominique

State Solothurn

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - May 2022

Time of stay: 7-9 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
163
Profile Visited by 163 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair

Thank you very much for your interest in us.

We are a loving family with two children and are looking for support for the childcare of our two boys for the summer season next year. (around May to September)

We live in an inn in the country that is surrounded by larger villages / towns, but no public transport goes up to us. From us, the larger cities of Bern, Basel, Lucerne and Zurich can be reached in around 60 minutes by public transport. This also enables you to easily attend a language school in these larger cities or in the smaller cities of Olten, Aarau or Solothurn nearby.

We look forward to getting to know you personally.

Warm greetings
Dominique & Familie
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
During the week (which days are flexible) we depend on your support with childcare. We are always on the farm ourselves and need space to work, then you could do handicrafts, play, sing, bake, etc. with them. Because you are loving, creative, independent, show initiative and think along, because you are also part of our family. With us there is always something to do, but also give you the freedom that everyone needs. Light housework and gardening can also be pending, such as mowing the lawn, sweeping, cleaning, cleaning horses, moving, etc.

Our house and surroundings are large, so a dog, a horse, a pony, and soon chickens will also be with us.
We often have a lot going on at the weekends in our inn, so you may find time for an excursion or perhaps with help. Of course, you can join us on the weekly excursions and also spend the holidays with us if you want.

We value independence, initiative, honesty, communication, reliability and trust. We are straightforward, flexible, open to criticism and very open to new ideas.

Since you have to attend a German language course in Switzerland, we will gladly pay you half of it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Restaurant manager / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 CHF

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? eventuell

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your own room with a bathroom on the floor, with a bed, shelves, sofa, table
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »