Family ID: 1632742

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Lisbon / Big City | More ⇩

Name Xenia

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
204
Profile Visited by 204 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Looking for a nanny for a young German/ Italian couple with a 20 months old boy. Consolidated experience with toddlers and domestic management, as well as cooking skills are what we're looking for!

The recruited person will have to take care of the management of the toddler independently, one parent is working.

The role includes responsibilities and therefore only people with the following characteristics will be contacted, interviewed and recruited:
- Age between 25 and 65 years
- Experience of at least 2 years as a Nanny who has also been doing domestic work, with reference available from the previous employer families
- Cooking experience
- Good command of English
- Polite, discreet, organized and hardworking/ proactive personality
- Flexibility to travel abroad VERY regularly (short and longer term stays, Covid allowing of course)
- Driving license is not required, but preferable


• Location: Lisbon
• Starting Date: 15th May
• Key Responsibilities: taking care of an 20-month-old toddler, cooking 1 meal a day, cleaning / tidying up
• Workweek would be from Thursday to Monday (Tuesday and Wednesday off)
• Working hrs approx from 8:30 - 18:30 with an hour break at the flat
• Babysit at least two evenings per week, including one evening over the weekend
• Willing to travel with family, often outside of Portugal (all travel expenses covered)
• 12-month regular contract with 20 days of holiday per year, plus national holidays
• Private insurance for domestic accidents
• Pension and tax contributions
• Full live-in position until mid-September, then either live-in of 5 days/ week or live-out position
• Costs of accommodation, costs of food, cost of bills (electricity, water, internet) all covered by employer
• One bedroom with bathroom available to the employee
• Regular work permit is a requirement

References written and issued to candidates by previous employers will be essential.

The position provides for a full-time role.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a baby-loving, aring nanny that is hardworking and proative, with the potential to stay with us for a long time! We regularly travel
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, German, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Housewife

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair 1000 EUR

Salary of Nanny 1000 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, English, Filipino, French, Greek, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 25-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

She will have her own bedroom and bathroom.